Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Spanish Fry
First aired 07/13/03
Rank: 96/124
Reviews: 329
Rating: 75%

Fry becomes the latest victim of aliens into commercial human horn trade.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] - 18 - [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]
#171 by Emoll
Pretty good episode

Emoll gave 4 points
22.07.2003

#172 by jared
imho one of the worst futurama released to date :¦ were the fox writers behind this one?

jared gave 1 point
22.07.2003

#173 by Otis P Jivefunk
Very average, it was entertaining, but in a thin way. The space Bizzare ruled though. It's just a pity that for a second to last ep, it was so modern-simpsony-weak. Lurr was good, but could have been better, I was kinda disappointed by this ep, but it's all still good I guess.

Otis P Jivefunk gave 3 points
22.07.2003

#174 by Domus
How can people like this episode? It was horrible! The jokes were sparse and unimaginative. Bender's jokes were the worst. Since when does Bender act like the 'Fox Couch' from 'A bicylops built for two'? It was uninspired drivel. Entertainment only for those who laugh at 'Girls Gone Wild'.

Domus gave 1 point
23.07.2003

#175 by fembot
I think a lot of people are having issues with this episode and aren't seeing the comedy in it. All I know is that I laughed all the way through.

fembot gave 5 points
23.07.2003

#176 by Quantum Surge
Did anyone else notice that the sound Bender made when he was zapping the bugs was the exact same sound as the clown nose thing in "Less Than Hero"?

Good episode.
-"I never thought i'd escape with my doodle but i pulled it out"
-"Just like at the movie theatre"

Quantum Surge gave 4 points
23.07.2003

#177 by Lex Luthor
I thought it was G R E A T!
Nuf said

www.dvdon.com/main.phtml?navroot=904id! <---- futurama season 4!

Lex Luthor gave 5 points
23.07.2003

#178 by Strathe
This one rocked!!! I have to give it a good rating to counteract all the bad ones that this epoisode has been recieving.

Strathe gave 5 points
23.07.2003

#179 by Justin
I have no idea why some people thought this was a good episode. Bender's constant jokes were tiresome and old... something like that may have been funny in the earlier seasons but I find that they're hackneyed now. This episode reminds me of some later season Simpson's where the writers ran out of ideas so they had to focus on stories relating to side characters.

Justin gave 2 points
23.07.2003

#180 by DrZ Guy
This one didn't resonate with me like they normally do - I wasn't sure if the writers were using Bender's horn jokes as a parody of lowbrow sitcoms or if he was just being outrageous - if so, I expected the comments to be a bit wilder or more risque...good, but for this show, an average outing...

DrZ Guy gave 3 points
24.07.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] - 18 - [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.