Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] - 18 - [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#171 by Jimmy
Best Episode EVER!

Official end time of the FUTURAMA series on the East Coast: 7:26:40.
R.I.P. FUTURAMA!

Jimmy gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#172 by Chris

I couldn't have chosen any better words than what Leela said! A simply sweet and beautiful ending! Definitely not giving out too much as series finales usually do, thus hopefully means more to come for 'Futurama.' Either way, what a great episode and series:)

Chris gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#173 by Rahale
So long Futurama

Rahale gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#174 by TriforceBun
"I want to hear how it ends."
It's over, everyone. So ends a brilliant show, and the finale was a great episode all-around.

True, it didn't have a great number of laughs along the lines of "Roswell", but it was certainly funny and the plot/pacing was terrific. Being a musician, I loved how this episode was devoted to the power of music. And the music, by the way, was wonderful.

1st act: Loved the Donkey Kong joke (first and last episodes of Futurama have 'em now!), being a huge Nintendo fan. And I thought the twist near the end of the act was great; I was sure (along with many others here) that Fry would end up getting Bender's hands...and he ends up getting the Robot Devil's. Also fitting to have Dan Castellanata as the final guest voice. D'oh!

2nd act: Wonderful music, and I loved Fry's usage of his new hands (juggling Bender)...it led to very entertaining scenes. I would've liked to see more of the P.E. Crew, seeing as the episode had a heavy focus on Fry, Leela, Bender, and Beelzebot. I liked the romantic music playing when Leela was eating something similar to a giant cockroach leg, and likewise enjoyed the music of Fry practicing. Bender's "Bite my shiny metal--OH NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!" was terrific!

Finale: Hahah, I've been waiting for a full-on Futurama musical! Good music, good lines...GREAT resolution. I'm glad it didn't end with Leela and Fry being in bed together or something, and finished with some serious CLASS. The last line of the series (said by Leela) is more fitting than any I could've come up with. Coupled with the image onscreen, it got me all choked up.

Here's to a great episode, and a wonderful show! We will always remember Futurama!

TriforceBun gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#175 by AgentSage
A very fitting ending to a great show. I was very worried it would lack subtlety or go too far -- such as a marriage or other such thing. In the words of Bender, I want to say to Fox:

"Bite my shiny metal...OH NOOO!!"

"Oh no" is right, because an original, innovative, hilarious, progressive show has been canceled to pave the way for something that's much too depressing to dwell on, but will certainly be inferior. It's hard to think of positives when something so wonderfully creative is swept under the rug, but 72 episodes is nothing to sneer at. Kudos to the cast and crew of Futurama.

AgentSage gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#176 by Vincent
What a great ending of a great show. Knowing it was the last episode ever, made it a very emotional episode.
I could not really laugh at most of the jokes, but thats not because it wasnt funny, its just because i knew there arent going to be any more episodes :(
I never thought i could feel this way about a animated show.

Rest in peace Futurama.....

*hoping that someday "some people" will realize that they let a great show die....*

Vincent gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#177 by Power Dog
Even thought no one will read this I must say that this was a great episode. From the "see you on another Channel" the Irony jokes. The robot devil was funny as was the opera. I cant say that it was absolutely the best episode of Futurama ever but definitely in the top 3. It was a great way to send the series out. Very saddening cause i know its the last one but also very satisfying and touching.

Long Live Futurama.

Power Dog gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#178 by Erin
Loved this episode.

Erin gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#179 by Futurama FAN
You cant stop this NOW WE LOVE FUTURAMA DONT STOP THIS!!!

Futurama FAN gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#180 by Leela's Twin
What if...
-Beelzebot and Leela got married?
-Fry got Bender's hands?
-Fry didn't have stupid fingers?

A beautiful way to end a marvelous series. The singing, the romance, the comedy...the IRONY!!! Leela looked good with Calculon's ears, methinks. But back to my review. The opera was both touching and hilarious, as was the opener. "See you on some other channel."

I'd like to bid a fond farewell to Fry, Leela, Bender, Amy, Farnsworth, Zoidberg, Cubert, Hermes, Beelzebot, Tinny Tim, Hedonismbot, Calculon, Michelle, Nixon, and everyone else to ever appear on the show, even for just a second and with no line.

Goodbye, Futurama. You shall be sorely missed.

Leela's Twin gave 5 points
11.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] - 18 - [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.