Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Late Philip J. Fry
First aired 07/29/10
Rank: 2/124
Reviews: 327
Rating: 93%

The Professor invents a one-way time machine.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] - 18 - [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]
#171 by Paul
I kind of feel like the joked are was to obviuse now, like the eyephone for example, not futurama like.

Paul gave 4 points
03.08.2010

#172 by Uni
Easily the best episode of the new season and the movies =).

I've been very critical of the 'rebirthed' series, but this one harkens back to the 'old' days. The season has been getting stronger as it goes along and I'm now very optimistic about the continuation of the series and looking forward to the next episode.

Didn't think I'd say that after watching the putrid first 4 episodes =).

Great nod to Jules Verne's Time Machine, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, the song was highly entertaining, Hitler bit had me cracking up, and some character development. Thought it was a bit too mushy with the cavern message but oh well =).

Uni gave 4 points
03.08.2010

#173 by Stephen
BEST EPISODE EVER! I still can't get that song out of my head! Hilarious, touching, well written, and awesome to the max! Futurama is back at its best!

Stephen gave 5 points
03.08.2010

#174 by :P
I LOVED this episode! there was nothing about it you couldn't like! Just like the old episodes! Let's hope this keeps up.

:P gave 5 points
03.08.2010

#175 by D-Rumps
The best futurama episode of all time in my mind! The jokes are easy to laugh at and as the series continues it keeps getting funnier. I loved the part at the end where everything is perfect for Fry and Leela on the bridge over water at the part, then you here a sound theres Bender burying the other bodies haha its gold :)

D-Rumps gave 5 points
03.08.2010

#176 by Mili
I am pondering about never watching Futurama again. Seriously.

This cartoon has given me more entertainment than any other show I ever have followed. I have seen every single Futurama episode at least 10 times, But in reality I'm trying to lower the number so that I don't seem to have no life :D .

Every episode has been quirky, and different in it's own special way. Some were better, some were genial (the sting), and some were there to pass time.

And so I watch this one and decide to stop watching Futurama. To me this episode can't be surpassed, it sucked me in like a giant black hole while I wished that the ride would go on for 3 hours. It literally gave me chills for the last 10 minutes, that's how good it was.

This feeling I have only had once before in my life (when watching a movie), from Braveheart, when the boy receives a rose from the girl as he stands at his father's grave, and when Mel Gibson shouts "Freedom" in the end.

That has never been surpassed for me in movies, and this episode will in all likelihood never be surpassed by a superior Futurama part down the line. This is it for me with this show.

Thanks for the makers of all episodes, and for the ones that made this one, I give infinity over 10. Unbelieavable uniqueness, creativity, charm.

Mili gave 5 points
03.08.2010

#177 by ktemkin
Now that's more like it!

ktemkin gave 5 points
03.08.2010

#178 by lella kiss fry
best episode evvvvvver
i cant beleve that tha univers will end at the year 1.000.000.000 and did you see that at the brige when Fry and Lella were standing together,it was like in "fansworth parabox" when the fry and lella from the other universe were sitting in the restoraunt talking about how they got married (responds)?

lella kiss fry gave 5 points
04.08.2010

#179 by Lada
Very good. One of the best thru all seasons, not just this one.

Lada gave 5 points
04.08.2010

#180 by CAMERON BAXTER
IN THE YEAR 1 MILLION AND A HALF HUMAN KIND IS ENSLAVED BY GIRAFFE!!!

YES BEST EPISODE OF SERIES 6 SO FAR>>> WAS A BIT OF A SHAKY START WITH THE FIRST FEW EPISODES BUT THIS AND INSPECTOR 5 ARE BOTH AMAZING>>> :]
YEAH OK>>>> COW WAS SUPPOSED TO BE EXTINCT......NOT A MASSIVE DEAL FOR ME PERSONALLY.
GREAT REFRENCES, SCIENCE FICTION AND COMEDY :D LOVED IT

CAMERON BAXTER gave 5 points
05.08.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] - 18 - [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.