Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Tip of the Zoidberg
First aired 08/18/11
Rank: 26/124
Reviews: 179
Rating: 89%

The crew uncovers a dark secret concerning a covert mission undertaken by the Professor and Dr. Zoidberg many years earlier.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] - 18 -
#171 by Alex
Other than the slow over the top start.. this one is a pure classic.

Zoidberg has been given dignity.. at last.

And you get to watch a great back story unfold that explains much about Zoidberg and the Prof. whilst watching great animation of the Murdalator.

5/5

Alex gave 5 points
18.06.2012

#172 by My Own Grandfather
One of the best episodes since the rebirth, with tremendous originality and a wonderful showcase for Billy West's Zoidberg / Farnsworth voices.

My Own Grandfather gave 5 points
28.06.2012

#173 by DTP
This one was pretty meh. Not great by any means, but not cringe-worthy like some others this season.

And I still don't get how some people think that the show hasn't changed from the original series. If I watch an original and then immediately watch a new one, I see the difference. The writing, story lines, character development, and even voice acting all feel much more forced now.

And the yeti thing was pretty weak.

DTP gave 3 points
28.07.2012

#174 by BringerOfPie
The best episode of 2011's half of the revival season. An overdue origin episode that hits all the rights notes being humorous and heartwarming. Zoidberg episodes have a spotty track record, but this bucked the trend. I could have done without some of the excessive gore in Act 1, but the ridiculously hilarious "death wheel" sequence made me forget about that. I'll give this my one and only "5" of the half-season.

BringerOfPie gave 5 points
31.07.2012

#175 by ZoibyWantBalloon
Easily in my top ten all-time best episodes of the entire series.

Nuff Said.

ZoibyWantBalloon gave 5 points
23.08.2012

#176 by Fat Kev Smith
Hungry! Food! BATMAN! Nananannaa Batmanarama

Fat Kev Smith gave 5 points
30.12.2012

#177 by Flimpsons 2?
Zoidberg is a character!!

Flimpsons 2? gave 5 points
19.04.2013

#178 by Annie
Was it really necessary to resort to Itchy and Scratchy type violence to show that Zoidberg is a bad doctor? They could have done something funnier like have Zoidberg diagnose everyone with all sorts of squid and lobster type diseases, mistaking brains for genitals, that sort of thing. Other than that I love this episode. Zoidberg is such a weird and interesting character so it's good that they wrote him some more backstory. Also the yetis and the murderlator were cool.

Annie gave 5 points
19.08.2013

#179 by Tobz
It's nice to know about how the professor met Zoidberg, with a hilarious episode to boot that has just the right amount of emotion.
This sixth season is fantastic.

Tobz gave 5 points
17.09.2013


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] - 18 -

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.