Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Space Pilot 3000
First aired 03/28/99
Rank: 42/124
Reviews: 547
Rating: 86%

It's New Year's Eve 1999/2000. Pizza delivery boy Fry is having a bad evening being dumped by his girlfriend and having to work. His midnight delivery is going to change his live forever.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] - 19 - [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55]
#181 by Malkin
Alright, a pretty good Futurama episode and a great pilot for a show, lots of cool stuff from this to find out in later episodes--- Anthology of Interest I, Jurassic Bark, The why of fry

AOI- What it would be like if fry never went to the future

JB- Nibbler's eyestalk and shadow

Why of fry- We learn why of nibbler's shadow in this and JB

Malkin gave 3 points
16.02.2004

#182 by *
Very good and well thought out

* gave 4 points
25.02.2004

#183 by Joe King
Great episode. After watching the whole series, go back to this episode and you'll find clues to things that will happen in the future. These guys are brilliant!

Joe King gave 5 points
02.03.2004

#184 by futuramas bigest fan
absolutley brillient great joke with leelas nose, superb start!

futuramas bigest fan gave 5 points
14.03.2004

#185 by big phil
I would write alonger review, but i am already in my pyjamas

big phil gave 5 points
23.03.2004

#186 by Jarek
heh heh, bite my shiny metal ass, meathead!

Jarek gave 5 points
27.03.2004

#187 by dave
Finally, I saw Nibbler's shadow. I had previously thought they put it in later episodes.

dave gave 4 points
01.04.2004

#188 by Lone
Perhaps I was just spoiled with the later seasons of Futurama (I saw the pilot way after), but this episode didn't seem that special to me.

First, the positives: they introduced Fry and got him to the future right away. Flowed well. The surroundings were introduced beautifully, with every other scene or so letting the audience further into the changes of the future.

The cons:
The voice acting. Yeah yeah, I know the characters' voices in pilots are usually far more reserved than in later episodes, but some of the dramatic lines (Leela speaking to Fry about quitting her job comes to mind) seemed far too sappy. Also, the moments that should have been more excited, i.e. the 'running away' scenes, felt boring. Most of them lacked any music at all, leaving behind almost all tension. Yeah, I might be nitpicking after viewing most of the later episodes of Futurama, but the production in this pilot is lacking.

So, this episode is merely average by Futurama standards, and sadly, had I seen this before the later episodes, I may have been turned off from the series altogher.

Lone gave 3 points
02.04.2004

#189 by I.C. Weiner
Although this was not a laugh out loud episode it was superbly written and in a way very smart. Matt Groening did not force all of the characters to be introduced in the first episode like most shows do. Very smart, very funny.

I.C. Weiner gave 5 points
08.04.2004

#190 by DawnToDusk
a great way to start the series. once youve seen all the eps this one seems sorta average

Best Line- "Welcome to the world of tomorow!"

DawnToDusk gave 3 points
10.04.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] - 19 - [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.