Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Honking
First aired 11/05/00
Rank: 93/124
Reviews: 210
Rating: 76%

After spending a night in a haunted mansion Bender inherited, he gets cursed. Each night after that, he transforms into a werecar that threatens the lives of the crew.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] - 19 - [20] [21]
#181 by Aaron
It was better tan any simpsons episode. I thouht it was hlarious.

Aaron gave 5 points
13.10.2006

#182 by Endy
Satisfying. Not the best normal episode, but a great halloween special.

Endy gave 4 points
21.10.2006

#183 by Hryusha
This is one of my all time favorite episodes. It's fast paced, very witty and has plenty of coltural references. I especially like the scene with the fortune teller:
FT: "Yes, but you must be ready pay a terrible, TERRIBLE price....
Bender: "yeah, yeah..." (puts another coin in)

ha-ha-ha-ha-hahahahahaahahahah


Hryusha gave 5 points
06.12.2006

#184 by Bester
I thought this episode was one of the best, haunted mansion and all. The reason for all the bad ratings is just not enogh jokes.

Bester gave 4 points
09.12.2006

#185 by Ivan
Bleh...what the hell was that? My least favourite Futurama episode by far. I thought the entire thing had a sense of a later Simpsons halloween show: you can see they clearly tried at writing it, but it ended up seeming forced and incredibly lame.

Ivan gave 5 points
13.12.2006

#186 by miniwho
Why all the bad reviews people? this episode was great, i love the fleeting references to stephen king's
christine, and 'the car'. great story as well, although somewhat unrealistic. also liked the showdown in the antichrysler factory. a very good episode.

miniwho gave 5 points
09.03.2007

#187 by divboid 722
Bluh! What a terrible episode the plot was crummy and there were no good jokes

It wasnt completly crap though it started off good.

what were those guys on when they came up with the were-car apsolute B****CKS

divboid 722 gave 2 points
05.04.2007

#188 by Philip Cheesesteak
An excellent story that more than compensates for the occassional lapse in humor.

Philip Cheesesteak gave 5 points
17.05.2007

#189 by VBV
What did the 10110010 - 01001101 thing supposed to mean?
the redrum - murder equivalence

VBV gave 5 points
26.05.2007

#190 by FryBenderLeela4eva
it was very freaky and i would hate to be there it scared me the first time i saw it but its grown on me i have it on dvd i have most episodes

FryBenderLeela4eva gave 5 points
02.08.2007


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] - 19 - [20] [21]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.