Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Parasites Lost
First aired 01/21/01
Rank: 4/124
Reviews: 320
Rating: 93%

Fry gets infested with worms by eating a sandwich he purchased from a vending machine in a fueling station men's room.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] - 19 - [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32]
#181 by The Guy Upstairs
Creative, hilarious, touching (:\) smart... what doesn't this ep have? Zoidberg and Farnsworth are at thier best in the inner body scenes, and I love the way Leela turned Fry's attention.

"Look! A starling!"

The Guy Upstairs gave 5 points
26.08.2004

#182 by Pat
The first time I saw this, I was trying to do Spanish homework...never even started it. The entire episode captivated me. And yes, it was a great ending...sad, but probably the best Futurama episode I've seen.

Pat gave 5 points
31.08.2004

#183 by LoveForFry
a great episode. when the crew traveled through fry was hilarious. it was great to see leela and fry together. i loved when fry played the holophoner.

LoveForFry gave 4 points
31.08.2004

#184 by Time-Traveling Jesus
One of the all-time greats, not only in humor but also in character, animation and design.

Time-Traveling Jesus gave 5 points
10.09.2004

#185 by Oliver
Wow! What a beautiful episode! The whole Fry-Leela thing was very touching. Just the story-telling of this episode would have warrented a 3-4 rating, but this is also one of the funniest episodes!!! Not to be missed.

Oliver gave 5 points
11.09.2004

#186 by estee
This was a great episode. What I loved best was at the end of the sword fight with the worm, when they left, Fry saluted them with his sword. It was a little thing but a very intelligent moment.

Great character devolpment

Leela showed a large amount of shallowness in dumping Fry when he was no longer infected with the worms and Fry's continued love for Leela despite that. Great.

estee gave 5 points
11.09.2004

#187 by Swingfire
This is one of the best episodes, it shows the depth that Futurama can actually achieve. It also makes Leela look like a jerk at the end.

Swingfire gave 5 points
14.09.2004

#188 by Junkman
One of the top Futurama episodes that has ever been made, this episode had it all. It had a competent and interesting storyline all mixed up with Futurama's trademark yet unpredictable hilarity. It's quite amazing to see that you can heavily focus on character development in an episode, yet manage to stay funny all the way through. The ending is absolutely beautiful as well, it definitely shows up all the potential and depth that Futurama was capable of delivering. Touching and funny at the same time... how can it go wrong? Excellent episode without the shadow of a doubt.

Junkman gave 5 points
24.09.2004

#189 by Ginger
This was a very good episode. It had a lot of funny lines. I just think Leela was a little to harsh on Fry at the end. Sad ending. Best lines:

Leela: I don't have words to say how wonderful you are, Fry. I haven't been so happy since double soup tuesday in the orphanage.

Fry: When I'm with you, every day seems like double soup tuesdays

Leela: Oh Fry, I love what you've become

Fry: (enters the room while the crew is talking about him) If anyone wants to tell me whats going on I'll be in the lounge. (Exits the room)

Ginger gave 5 points
25.09.2004

#190 by Nikki
I wanna see it so darn bad!!!!!

Nikki gave 5 points
30.09.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] - 19 - [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.