Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

That's Lobstertainment!
First aired 02/25/01
Rank: 116/124
Reviews: 366
Rating: 61%

After getting booed offstage during a standup comedy routine, Zoidberg asks his famous uncle to teach him the art of humor. They decide to try drama instead, and make a movie together.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] - 19 - [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37]
#181 by azoozoo
i really liked it, i thought it was really clever.

azoozoo gave 5 points
06.04.2004

#182 by Silver
eeshh... ok, my least-fav episode.. or close.... still, ok compared to other shows.

Silver gave 3 points
08.04.2004

#183 by Beowulf
Zoidberg = brilliant

Beowulf gave 5 points
08.04.2004

#184 by Ducky
I've got an oscar aswell, for 'best futurama reviewss'. .......... What was I to write again?

Ducky gave 5 points
10.04.2004

#185 by elkulte
i really enjoyed this episode.
every zoidberg episode is great

elkulte gave 5 points
11.04.2004

#186 by Roger Taylor
Worst...episode...ever. Zoidberg works in small doses, but not as the star. Really cliched stuff.

Roger Taylor gave 1 point
16.04.2004

#187 by ahhhrooooo
Great episode. I thought it was hilarious.

ahhhrooooo gave 5 points
26.04.2004

#188 by futurefan
i like this episode cause it had zoidberg as a central chracter :)

futurefan gave 5 points
26.04.2004

#189 by godpuke
First off, I don't trust anyone who calls any Futurama episode "awful" or "horrible" especially if they give no evidence as to why they feel this way; these are not true fans of the show.

A lot of the jokes were much more low-brow than usual, but I believe that was the point, with Harold Zoid being a former silent movie star, from the 30th century no less. The La Brea Tar Pits was as superfluous as Zoid's directorial re-debut.

Sometimes thinking is better than laughing.

godpuke gave 4 points
27.04.2004

#190 by Fun-On-A-Bun
I love Zoidberg as much as the next manbot, but this one was so bad I'll focus on the positives- I can't bring myself to give any episode of FUTURAMA a 1, and this one gets a 2 rating for its two good jokes: The compact parking in LA gag, and the throwaway Stallone joke which pays off handsomely at the end.
Otherwise, horrible and more horribler.

Fun-On-A-Bun gave 2 points
09.05.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] - 19 - [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.