Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Bendin' In The Wind
First aired 04/22/01
Rank: 97/124
Reviews: 199
Rating: 74%

A mishap with a can opener leaves Bender paralyzed. He joins Beck's tour as a washboard player, while the rest of the Planet Express crew goes on a road trip in a 20th century van that Fry found.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] - 19 - [20]
#181 by Joey
It had Cylon & Garfunkel!! Plus Beck. This episode holds up well in repeated viewings.

Joey gave 5 points
03.09.2007

#182 by Scarborough's Fare
This was one of the more memorable episodes of the series, and it has one of my all-time favorite lines:

Bender: "Well, everybody, prepare to have your guts kicked out by folksingers!"

Scarborough's Fare gave 3 points
08.01.2008

#183 by Scarborough's Fare
I commented before reading all the comments, and I hope this comment is not too late for those who asked, but Cylon and Garfunkel are singing "Scarborough Fair," (Simon and Garfunkel) one of the most beautiful duets of all time, IMHO.

Scarborough's Fare gave 3 points
08.01.2008

#184 by trickster
It was pretty bad by my standards, its right down there with the cryonic woman.

trickster gave 1 point
09.02.2008

#185 by escape goat
Coolbeans

escape goat gave 4 points
03.05.2008

#186 by Auste
I love this episode..
i laughed so hard... Especially at Bender ;>
'Fry cracked corn, and I don't care. Leela cracked corn, I still don't care. Bender cracked corn, and he is great! Take that you stupid corn.'

Auste gave 5 points
08.05.2008

#187 by bttf4444
I'll admit that this isn't exactly my favourite episode, simply because I prefer the ones with more sci-fi themes - in particular, time travel and alternate realities.

Still, I like all the hippie references - as I have a fondness for that culture, and all the colour. I love that reference made to Led Zeppelin, as well as Cylan and Garfunkel.

I'm giving this one a five, tyo offset the low score! :)

bttf4444 gave 5 points
17.05.2008

#188 by enca
One of the worst episodes. Poor script, not funny at all. I hate episodes with celebrities. Mostly they turn out to be not funny at all.

enca gave 1 point
30.12.2008

#189 by johnny
Continuity mishap, when they drive into SF Golden Gate bridge is not a hover bridge, but it is at the end. A Star Trek movie reference as they are in exactly the same spot as the ship in Star Trek when they come back to the past to drop off that whale.

johnny gave 4 points
12.06.2009

#190 by Doctormode
The entire episode is building up to the song at the end - and it's not worth it. There are some funny moments, but also some largely unambitious attempts at humour.

Doctormode gave 2 points
19.06.2009


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] - 19 - [20]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.