Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Godfellas
First aired 03/17/02
Rank: 21/124
Reviews: 309
Rating: 90%

When Bender is accidentally swept away into a space vacuum, he becomes spiritually inclined and makes some devastating decisions.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] - 19 - [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31]
#181 by jiggle
bestmost westmost leastmost eastmost

jiggle gave 5 points
02.04.2004

#182 by Boca
b4 this epsode my favorites were "The Luck of the Fryrish" and "The Sting" but wow this one is far the best of all. this is not one like make u laught or cry, but make u think about it for a long time. a perfect open-minder for thouse who dont belive in "god" as me, and with a perfect and simple leason of life.
10 out of 10. The writer is a genious.

Boca gave 5 points
14.04.2004

#183 by mark
the monks were funny. god was great. my best-rated futurama episode.

mark gave 5 points
16.04.2004

#184 by Slurms Mackenzie
a funny episode i have only seen it once and i have 3 words to tell you

GIVE GOD BOOZE
if you have not seen this episode i will tell you that it is funny

Slurms Mackenzie gave 5 points
16.04.2004

#185 by Ryuu
I enjoy just about every episode of Futurama, but this one really stood out for me. I suppose it's because I like its humorous but still thoughtful treatment of Very Serious Matters. I know that some bash this episode as making fun of God, but I don't think that's it at all. I think this episode is more about poking good-natured fun at the silly things some people do in the name of God. I fully believe that God has a sense of humor(anything that created the human race would pretty much have to) and would probably get a kick out of this episode. I also adore God's line at the end, because I think it sums up the whole point.

"When you do something right, people won't be sure you've done anything at all."

Ryuu gave 5 points
29.04.2004

#186 by Michael
This was a good episode. I liked it. It was funny

Michael gave 5 points
04.05.2004

#187 by Nibbler3000
Awesome episode, Bender being god has to be a good episode, the monks, god and the little people that lived on Bender were all awesome.

Nibbler3000 gave 5 points
26.05.2004

#188 by BrianTurner12
A very entertaining episode. Twas' also funny to see Bender play god to a bunch of micro organisms.

BrianTurner12 gave 5 points
31.05.2004

#189 by paolo
yep, not as emotionally involved as "Luck of the Fryish" or "Juarassic Bark" but very though provoking none the less.

paolo gave 5 points
03.06.2004

#190 by benderkillsall
didnt see it but futurama rox

benderkillsall gave 5 points
05.06.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] - 19 - [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.