Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Farnsworth Parabox
First aired 06/08/03
Rank: 3/124
Reviews: 435
Rating: 93%

Curiosity leads the Planet Express cats into a parallel universe, where they and their counterparts suspect the other is the evil version.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] - 19 - [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44]
#181 by The Grim Reaper
I love this episode!! It's so funny!

Fransworth B: It was easy getting my brain out. The hard part was getting my brain out! Hehehehe

LOL >:)
(That is the smiley of doom. It indicates the fact that the Grim Reaper wrote this review.)

The Grim Reaper gave 5 points
26.06.2003

#182 by The Phonkster
This is what Futurama does best. Super-twisted plots and excellent humor... I like the emotional episodes too but I'd rather have more of this.

There's only one thing I don't like about this episode... It just makes it more sad that this great show is soon gone... =¦

The Phonkster gave 5 points
26.06.2003

#183 by MiKeL
Awesome, one of the best futurama episodes.

MiKeL gave 5 points
27.06.2003

#184 by Hryusha
This was an excellent episode. Just listen to those quotes:

"It doesn't matter who created what. The important thing is.... Eeeeeeeaaaa!!!"
"You people and your slight differences disgust me!"
"Where is that blue box with our universe in it?!"



Hryusha gave 5 points
29.06.2003

#185 by John "Hannibal" Smit
cool episode!
i liked it!

John "Hannibal" Smit gave 5 points
29.06.2003

#186 by Jen
Even though I read the comments from our US counterparts before seeing this episode yesterday, I was still caught by surprise by loads of things.

The guys with no eyes freaked me out so much! I loved the two Zoidbergs, it's nice to see him get a chance to fully vent all his angst. Very shiny golden Bender... classy! Um, the nodding head universe was truly bizarre...?

All in all, I thoroughly enjoyed it! Lots of themes to play with in only 20 odd minutes, but well done.

Jen gave 4 points
30.06.2003

#187 by DimensionW
I thoroughly enjoyed this episode. Futurama now OWNS the paradoxing 'spacial anomoly' themes that Star Trek used to handle. It can do things (like put our universe in a box!!) that no other sci-fi show could do, with credibility. Thats what makes Futurama better; The combination of comedy and sci-fi adds new depth to storyline possibiliies.
I love the whole Leela and Fry relationship, don't you guys think that relationships are character jokes are handled much better on Futurama than on The Simpsons? :)
But watching the episode I couldn't help thinking constantly "What if?". What if things had gone differently? I wonder if the writers had a conundrum with what direction to go in with this plot? Am I the only one who thinks that Fry, through sheer hatred and envy, could have resorted to impersonating the alternate Universe's Fry? I could imagine he'd knock him out, blank his memory (dye their hair) and switch places! Can you imagine how that'd gone?? :D

Great episode!

DimensionW gave 4 points
30.06.2003

#188 by Xmpel
Beats a kick in the face!

I loved how everyone was Evil in the beginning, especially the professor.

This was totally one of the best episodes ever!



Xmpel gave 5 points
30.06.2003

#189 by Mike!
Another great episode. If someone told me that this and 'The Sting' were rejects from season 2 I really wouldn't be surprised.

The idea for this episode was great, and it was interesting to see the alternate crew, especially the blue Zoidberg. I loved the way the Professors solved the problem at the end by grabbing the other box, and Fry squashing the universe down at the end was hilarious.

The next few episodes to be aired don't look that interesting, but the quality of these last two in comparison to most of season four has really given me hope for the series finale.

Comparing 'The Farnsworth Parabox' to all Futurama episodes, I'd probably still only give it a 3.5, but I'll round it up to four for this review, just because it stands out so much from most recent episodes.

Mike! gave 4 points
01.07.2003

#190 by smn
I loved this episode....i thought it was cleaver and well written. It is also fun to think about....Nice Episode.

smn gave 5 points
04.07.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] - 19 - [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.