Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Love's Labour's Lost In Space
First aired 04/13/99
Rank: 44/124
Reviews: 222
Rating: 86%

While on a mission to save all the animals on a planet verging on collapse, Leela encounters Capt. Zapp Brannigan, a self-proclaimed ladies' man looking to add Leela to his list of conquests.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23]
#11 by cho_king
The single best episode, with the best character in the series.

cho_king gave 5 points
22.04.2002

#12 by Lestat
This IS the greatest episode at all. Zap's just such an big, dumb macho, together with Kif an great combo. You just have to see this one!

Lestat gave 5 points
06.05.2002

#13 by Dan
Best Futurama-show I've seen so far. Kif is so hilarious in this one you just can't stop laughing.

"-The boy, sir?"
"You! You lay out my formal shorts"

A certain five.

Dan gave 5 points
07.05.2002

#14 by Max F. Exter
The introduction of Zap Brannigan... that alone makes this episode a 5. There are too many great moments in this episode to list. Particularly good were all moments between Zap and Kif.

"Kif, have the Boy lay out my formal shorts."
"The Boy, sir?"
"You. You lay out my formal shorts!"

Max F. Exter gave 5 points
15.05.2002

#15 by Elak Dvarg
Zap Brannigan is my favourite non-main character, a big stupid, love-machine..
Pairing him up with Leela is a stroke of genius, and to you who doesn't realize that... I seriously pity you!

Elak Dvarg gave 5 points
19.05.2002

#16 by Zapp
Best episode of the series. Zapp is the best. Who can forget Zapp going up the ladder and Kiff accidentaly looking up and shuddering.

Zapp gave 5 points
10.07.2002

#17 by ollie
An absloute classic where we see the smooooth zapp branigann introduced. Some absolutely classic lines -"you know Zapp, when I first met you I thought you were a pompus baffoon, the I looked inside and saw you were just a little child. Then i looked again and saw you were a pompus baffoon!" says Leela. "And which one rocked your world?" replies Zapp. And the "sweet, sweet candyyyyyyyyy" bit too

ollie gave 5 points
31.07.2002

#18 by Travis
This is a classic Futurama episode that I use to get my friends hooked. The interaction between Zap and Leela is at its best here, and the saucy humor is over the top!

Loved it. Loved it. Amen.



Travis gave 5 points
16.09.2002

#19 by TNUK
The Zapper. An amazing guy, and proof that stupidity is indeed infinite.

TNUK gave 5 points
12.11.2002

#20 by Scovron
Great episode - one of the funniest ever! I love that scene, when Leela wakes up. Eh, what the hell - all episodes with Zapp are great.

Scovron gave 5 points
27.11.2002


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.