Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Fear of a Bot Planet
First aired 04/20/99
Rank: 79/124 (shared by 2)
Reviews: 144
Rating: 80%

The crew must deliver a package to a planet inhabited by robots who kill humans on sight. Bender becomes intoxicated with the robot lifestyle and must choose between becoming a celebrity of sorts or saving his friends' lives.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15]
#11 by zoidfarb
A real classic. Very funny computer jokes.

zoidfarb gave 5 points
25.06.2002

#12 by pinpoint
My favorite episode! The political layer is genius.

pinpoint gave 5 points
06.08.2002

#13 by The Baz
One of the greatest Futurama shows ever! This episode really just had joke, after joke. It warrants a 5 just from the Got Milk billboard. Truly an episode that showed off Futurama's style and pure outrageous humor!

The Baz gave 5 points
18.08.2002

#14 by Splee
Wonderful episode, especially the robot guards and corrupt robot elders. Every episode where Bender turns on his friends cracks me up.

Splee.

Splee gave 5 points
28.08.2002

#15 by Unknown

Ha Ha this episode stinks. Why would robots hate humans. Judjing by the fact that Leela is an alien the robots think she is a human. But i am not Going to say anymore words except this episode was rubbish and could be improved a lot

Unknown gave 2 points
22.09.2002

#16 by Omnipadre
"I will digest you all with my mighty organs" - Pure genius.
I love these stupid robot jokes with the judge: "Judging" - Hahaha!
And have you noticed that sound the guy with the horn makes when "the daily human hunt" begins.
Itīs brilliant. I canīt belive this episode got 86% or something like that. This episode is great.

Omnipadre gave 5 points
02.11.2002

#17 by TNUK
Better than a mechanical puppy. I loved the movie, and the 3D joke.

TNUK gave 5 points
12.11.2002

#18 by Kristi
This was a great episode. I love wacky adventures like this.

Kristi gave 5 points
20.11.2002

#19 by uc
above average

uc gave 4 points
22.12.2002

#20 by KRC 99014533
What is wrong with the review, it should at least be 95%!

Loved the Tetris wall construction and that bit from 'Invasion of the Bodysnatchers' when Leela sneezes and the robot turns round, points and screeches.

Best lines:
Elder:'Use the ceremonial Killamajig.'

Robot:'Hmm, what kind of robot would decline a blast of searing hot resin?'

Leela:'I'ts alright, my friend and i are going to do some mindless repetitive tasks.'
Robot:'Who-ho! Sounds romantic! Well, don't let me keep you...'

Genius

KRC 99014533 gave 5 points
31.12.2002


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.