Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Fishful of Dollars
First aired 04/27/99
Rank: 65/124
Reviews: 159
Rating: 82%

Fry discovers he's a billionaire because his savings have been accruing interest for 1,000 years. He spends his money in an auction on the last can of anchovies in existence, beating Mom, the head of a mega-conglomerate.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]
#11 by smashignitionst
i just don't really like Mom episodes much. her three sons aren't funny either. of COURSE it was a good episode, since all futurama episodes are... just one of my least favorite.

smashignitionst gave 2 points
15.08.2002

#12 by TNUK
The first epidode I gve less than 5 points to. The Zoidberg moments were funny, Mom was hilarious, but the fact that Fry lost everything makes it a little sad, especially as he could have crumbled Mom's oil empire, had he but known.

TNUK gave 4 points
12.11.2002

#13 by Kristi
This was a really funny episode. Best parts: the auction, Zoidberg, and the anchovies. It was also a good introduction episode for Mom and her stupid sons.

Kristi gave 5 points
20.11.2002

#14 by Welsh boy1989
Not bad but Zoidberg is quite unny in this episode but fry and his ONE JILLION DOLLARS semi-funny

Welsh boy1989 gave 4 points
30.11.2002

#15 by KRC 99014533
Not the best character introduction in the world, Mom could have been given better lines, but her personality is all there.

Clerk:'Do you remember your pin number?'
Fry:'Sure, its the price of a Cheese pizza and a large soda where i used to work, Pinucci's Pizza.

Pamela Anderson:'How much do i owe you?'
Fry:'$10.77, same as my pin number.'

Fry:*gasp*'They must have found my secret pin number: 1077.'

Noticing a connection here?

Fry:(in dream)Bender! Leela! Don't leave me!
Leela:(floating away)'Goodbyeeee...'
Bender:(floating away)'Wheeeeeeeeee!'

This review brought to you by lightspeed breifs.

KRC 99014533 gave 4 points
31.12.2002

#16 by Max Power
Haha Just to see the look at Fry when he heard that he was billionnaire earn this episode a 5 points !

Max Power gave 5 points
05.01.2003

#17 by Brian
What a great episode, truly one of the classic ones. Fry is so friggin hilarious in this one, as is Bender. Great introduction to Mom and her three stooges.

This episode deserves a five just for Fry's reaction to learning he's a billionaire - every time I watch that I just die laughing.

Brian gave 5 points
20.01.2003

#18 by TwasThere
Ancient Egyptian Algebra. Hah, cracked me up when i heard that.

And Fry's face was classic when he heard that he got a billion dollars.

But the other parts dont measure up. Good episode overall

TwasThere gave 4 points
29.01.2003

#19 by Xmpel
This episode was great. I've seen it like 3-5 times

Xmpel gave 5 points
15.03.2003

#20 by Pat Brannigan
One of the best episodes. The commercial joke was a great one (with an egg). Also, really liked the way Fry started to live once he got rich.


Pat Brannigan gave 5 points
19.03.2003


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.