Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

I Second That Emotion
First aired 11/21/99
Rank: 69/124
Reviews: 127
Rating: 81%

After flushing Nibbler down the toilet, Bender has an empathy chip installed to let him feel the pain he inflicted on Leela. Overcome by her sadness, he sets out on a mission to rescue her beloved pet from the mutant infested sewers.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13]
#11 by smashignitionst
very unique way to play bender (who's always great!..) Bender!, have you seen my sombrero?? and bender flushing himself down the toilet.. amazing.

smashignitionst gave 4 points
13.08.2002

#12 by tol
It was okay but if you look closely Leela's parents are in it.
Very clever Matt.

tol gave 3 points
20.10.2002

#13 by TNUK
Good, not great. El Chupanebre should have been eaten by Nibbler.

TNUK gave 4 points
12.11.2002

#14 by Bill from Persei 8
Good jokes, fresh ideas.
Lacks a certain anarchic edge to be great.

Bill from Persei 8 gave 4 points
13.11.2002

#15 by Scovron
Good episode:
Humor: 4+
Screenplay: 4-
Sumary: 4
My favorite scene (or rather scenes) is with the "virgin".

Scovron gave 4 points
28.11.2002

#16 by Chris
Bender was so funny in this episode. One of the better episodes in the 2nd series.

Chris gave 5 points
08.12.2002

#17 by Mcbain
Hilarious !

Mcbain gave 5 points
12.12.2002

#18 by KRC 99014533
I shall now open a sound file of me having watched this episode, going to see the 'gotfuturama' rating.

Ha Ha! 'What prize do i get? CASH?' Ha. *sound of button being depressed on computer* 'i need to tinker in it. cant you use a pot plant like Fry?' HA HA! *sound of fan starting up* *irritating windows opening theme that i cant be bu****ed to get rid of* *klik* *wizzzzzz* *ding* *klik* 'ok ok ok ok ok! aaaaaand..! oh... seventy eight percent...'

OK, i'll admit it, its not the best episode, but it's got some of the best jokes and a really good plotline.

So now i must allow you to rate it higher. yes, if by allow i mean, force.

KRC 99014533 gave 4 points
18.12.2002

#19 by Dai
one of my favorite episodes, god bless Bender.

Leelahand Bender: "idiot"

Dai gave 5 points
29.12.2002

#20 by Some Idiot
Hardly the best episode out there. I for one was disappointed. But stil it beats alot of the other cartoons by several miles.

Some Idiot gave 3 points
04.01.2003


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.