Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

How Hermes Requisitioned His Groove Back
First aired 04/02/00
Rank: 36/124
Reviews: 166
Rating: 87%

Hermes becomes depressed after being demoted for failing an annual workplace inspection. Until he gets his rank back, he is replaced by the inspector herself: Morgan Proctor.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17]
#11 by brooza
Beurocrat song is great, one of the best episodes.

"Stop hogging that liver!"

brooza gave 5 points
17.04.2002

#12 by Morgoth
I liked this episode though perhaps not one of my favourites. I may be mistaken, but is this the episode where Fry, Bender and co sneak past a floating monster (which looks like strangely like a cacodemon) and when it wakes up it says "Please don't tell my supervisor I was sleeping"? If so, then that was a good moment. Also, when we hear that Hermes manage to reorganise the way the "holiday camp" he was at is run so that all the manual labour was done by a single Australian man. The song at the end was brilliant, quite possibly my 2nd favourite Futurama song (1st being Robot Hell). Requisition me a beat!

Morgoth gave 4 points
22.04.2002

#13 by Heliotrope
A funny episode, Hermes song was great and Bender when he realised that Fry and Morgan were together.
Fry:"Morgan wait! He's stuck in a loop!"
Leela's wrist thing was funny too:
"Cold, warmer, HOT HOT HOT HOT!"

"But, but, Bender need brain, for smart making!"


Heliotrope gave 4 points
23.04.2002

#14 by werty
i think it's a great episode. i especially liked hermes song,it was great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

werty gave 5 points
23.04.2002

#15 by Silver Light
What are Bureaucrat's, what do they do? Nerdy people who feed on paper intravenously, dedicated to rereorganize what was already reorganized, and just generally piss people off. This is their function TODAY, where we haven't still surrender completely to a mechanized society; wonder what it'll be like in a 1000 years? Central Bureaucracy. Bingo! ;)
This episode had three different threads into it, but they all converged admirably at the very end: Hermes crisis and "re-habilitation", Fry's love affair and Bender's brains out.;) Good writing effort, for all it's worth, but I just wished that the episode concentrated a little bit more on Hermes' crisis than on Fry's dry (bad joke;) love affair with Proctor. The character wasn't sufficiently fleshed out, and, man, did it have potential (a Jamaican bureaucrat? ;). Anyhow, Herme's attempt of suicide was absolutely great - as was his song. But the episode demanded more and better scenes, as these were not enough to carry it on through.
Now for Amanda Proctor's affair.
She wasn't at lot unbearable, or even annoying, just plain flat - no insights on her past, no energy, she was just a villain to counterfeit the Express crew and bring back Hermes from his "relaxing" holiday (the holiday camp scenes were absolutely great, the Australian being an excellent cameo). She did her purpose, period. As for the affair, I didn't care much for it, but Fry's reactions were great (like covering himself with the blanket, when Bender found them out), especially after Bender's "brian removing". As for Bender, it was really interesting to see him "brainless", and his lines (actually, line ;) were really on-the-spot. Hilarious. And his scenes on the initial poker game were good, as well.
One character usually not mentioned is Hermes' wife. I think she's an excellent caricature of Jamaican females - painted all over, always with her eye on the husband's performance (and the other one on her own personal gain)...
Overall, a good episode, but not at all remarkable.

Silver Light gave 4 points
13.05.2002

#16 by futury
The song was GREEEEEAAAAAAT!!!!!

futury gave 5 points
14.08.2002

#17 by Dimitri9mm
One of the best! Hilarious humor all around, a pretty good plot, and finaly a chance to prove that Hermes as a carrecter can hold up for himself (I would give him an A - )

"I downloaded his brain, everything that is Bender is right here: His thoughts, his memory, his in-your-face interface..."
"But Bender need brain.... for smart-making"

Arguebly the best quote ever.

Dimitri9mm gave 5 points
07.09.2002

#18 by Steve
This episode is a pure classic, has some of the best jokes that Futurama has to offer!

Steve gave 5 points
31.10.2002

#19 by Bill from Persei 8
I bureaucratically agree with #18.

Bill from Persei 8 gave 5 points
13.11.2002

#20 by KRC 99014533
OK i'll admit it, this is not the best ep ever. Morgan is irritating and ill concieved. But i got to give it a 5.

Two reasons.
1. That song!
2. Without this episode the word Futurama would not be in my vocabulary.

KRC 99014533 gave 5 points
19.12.2002


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.