Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Anthology of Interest 1
First aired 05/21/00
Rank: 23/124
Reviews: 207
Rating: 90%

Bender is 500 feet tall, Leela goes on a murder spree, and Fry never gets frozen in three what-if scenarios.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]
#11 by Marius Nakling
Leela's part was some of the best I've seen from Futurama so far.

Marius Nakling gave 5 points
09.04.2002

#12 by Daniel Shorman
This episode...(rolls dice)...kicks some ass!

Daniel Shorman gave 5 points
14.04.2002

#13 by Fry/Flexo Fan
Kodos, 'Futurama', you've done it again. This was a brilliant episode, a very neat spin on the familiar format of the Simpsons Treehouse of Horror series. The best story was by far the last - those cameos by Al Gore and Stephen Hawking were outstanding. Hawking in particular had me cracking up. And Fry's old 20th century boss nailed a classic line about the existence of monsters.

The stories told for Bender and Leela were both great too, in their own right. I actually found it quite sad when giant Bender died and Fry uttered "Goodnight, sweet friend."

This first anthology of interest has certainly set a high standard for any that might follow.

Fry/Flexo Fan gave 5 points
16.04.2002

#14 by dr.zoidberg
this is my second favorite episode

dr.zoidberg gave 5 points
17.04.2002

#15 by Jocke
I love this episode and I love the other episodes too, but this episode is best. It's fun to see my favourite characters in specially scenes. My favourite act is when Fry never come to the future. "Anthology of Interest II" is also a good episode. In my small homeland Sweden we say "tre är bättre än ett" (In english it means "three is better than one").
I can't wait for "Anthology of Interest III".

Jocke gave 5 points
19.04.2002

#16 by cho_king
The stuff with Gary Gygax and the Vice-Presidents Action Rangers was the best.

cho_king gave 5 points
22.04.2002

#17 by bizzaro pezzaro
Finally a site where I can heap deserving on one of the greatest pieces of animation Ive ever seen.'Impulsive Leela'had to be Futuramas finest hour(or few minutes anyway.)Zoidberg rocks and his mail-order degrees in both murderonomy and murderology crack me up no matter how often I watch this episode."It is my deduction that the crime is unsolvable!".BEST EPISODE EVER!!!!




bizzaro pezzaro gave 5 points
06.05.2002

#18 by Midrew
i like when hanson gets squashed

Midrew gave 3 points
07.05.2002

#19 by Satan's Imp.
Brilliant, brilliant. every part of this episode was great (I particularly like Bender flying to Earth with the metal playing in the background).
Yep, great stuff all around.

Satan's Imp. gave 5 points
23.05.2002

#20 by mikey
stephen hawking, al gore, nichelle nichols and D&D guy. you can't beat that. pure genius (or insanity; it's hard to tell you know)
awesome!!!!!

mikey gave 5 points
28.05.2002


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.