Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Honking
First aired 11/05/00
Rank: 93/124
Reviews: 210
Rating: 76%

After spending a night in a haunted mansion Bender inherited, he gets cursed. Each night after that, he transforms into a werecar that threatens the lives of the crew.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]
#11 by phlasher
I agree with the last 5 entries!!

phlasher gave 5 points
22.01.2002

#12 by Earnur
It seems to me that a few ppl gave this episode too high marks,just to compensate for what most other ppl thought.

Earnur gave 2 points
28.01.2002

#13 by facehairteeth
the only episode that has ever put me to sleep.

facehairteeth gave 1 point
31.01.2002

#14 by Ben
Good episode!, jeez one of my favs people must be smoking "bad granola"

Ben gave 4 points
21.02.2002

#15 by Il Barto
I liked this Episode. I think, the Windows Ghost was a nice idea and when I read the Werecar-handbook (for Win98), it was just funny. Bender looked very nice as a car and Project Satan was really beautiful. Where can I buy such a car?
Not the best episode, but OK

Il Barto gave 4 points
26.02.2002

#16 by Andrew Schuldt
yeah, i'd say this is more like a 4 or 4.5, but its rated too low. This was the episode that turned me from one of the people I (we) hate who says futurama sucks.

Andrew Schuldt gave 5 points
06.03.2002

#17 by IQ-N
Stop, it was great

I liked when bender try to kill leela, instead of fry

IQ-N gave 5 points
10.03.2002

#18 by Andrew
It seems to me that a few ppl gave this episode too low marks,just to compensate for what most other ppl thought.


Andrew gave 5 points
12.03.2002

#19 by Norwegian Fry
Fry:hey this episode great.
Bender:great is okey but amazing would be great.so amazing episode!!!

Norwegian Fry gave 5 points
12.03.2002

#20 by Brian
I'd say the first fifteen minutes are fantastic, from Hermes muting Bender, to Bender's meeting with the lawyer, to the crews arrival on the planet. Even some of the stuff in the castle is funny. But for the most part, once the show switches into horror-mode, it gives up a lot of the humor. Actually, I agree with #2 up there; they don't even really try to make jokes. The first half makes it well worth a 3, though.

Brian gave 3 points
14.03.2002


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.