Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Tale of Two Santas
First aired 12/23/01
Rank: 71/124
Reviews: 151
Rating: 80%

Bender is declared the new Santa when evil Santabot is discovered frozen on Neptune. On his way to town he gets to feel how resentful people can be.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]
#11 by Andie Similon
I wasn't really impressed with it either, but it wasn't bad, it had some good jokes, but it didn't come near to the season premiere.

Andie Similon gave 3 points
25.12.2001

#12 by Morbo
Well any episode where Morbo appears is always a favorite. Not as violent as Morbo expected, still very funny and one of morbo's fav's.

Morbo gave 5 points
25.12.2001

#13 by magician114
yeah i was actualy going to be the first one posting but the connection was down today my review is a bit late but you can still enjoy it

The story of the two santas was great LOTS of twists and surprises ohh i really feel sorry for those who missed it you aint gonna see it for a looooong time dudes it had a great storyline and those tiny little elves. there really wasn't much story line but they stuck in funny jokes EVERYWARE they could i mean bender got shot everytime he visited a house INCLUDING the prof even after he was reminded 100 times halarious i hope my review didn't bore you too much see ya!



magician114 gave 5 points
25.12.2001

#14 by Greg_Unit_21
Wahoo !

This episode was probably one of my favorite, maybe the best episode ever (I've seen all the episodes of course)

It looked like a real tale, the song at the start was excellent and Bender was really funny.

I envoid the littles elves so much ;-))

This season 4 is probably gonna be wonderful if every episode are like this one !

Greg_Unit_21 gave 5 points
25.12.2001

#15 by John Hugar
I was looking forward to this episode for a while, and I'd have to say it met my expectations. The song was hilarious. I laughed my ass off! The episode really was great. It had so many great moments. The Santa and Bender ending was pretty cool. And also, the Neptuneans were awesome. It had just about everything you could look for in an episode of Futurama. I t was funny, it had a lot of futuristicness in it, and it was just a good time. And, we got to see Judge Whitey from "Insane In The Mainframe" again. Overall, this is why I want Futurama to have long, long, life. I was sad when I heard rumors of this being the last season. But after hearing news that there probably will be a Season 5, and that Futurama video games are on their way, I say Merry X-mas and a happy new year. Futurama rules!

John Hugar gave 5 points
25.12.2001

#16 by MrLarry
Though I didn't enjoy it as much as I had hoped, it was still great to finally get a chance to see. I had a good laugh when Zoidberg was taking a "scented" bath in eggnog, when Fry asked why the ship wasn't moving and Leela answered "I dunno! Usually when I do stuff like this, it works!", the sign "Tresspassers will be shot", and seeing Bender join in on the holiday carnage with the Robot Santa. Also the Robot devil made a cameo appearance! Overall this was a pretty good episode, although I kind of liked the original X-mas story more (mostly due to the incident with Fry trying to get Leela a present. Hehe, that's classic) :) Happy X-Mas everyone!

MrLarry gave 4 points
25.12.2001

#17 by Plasma
This just had nothing in it. It had minimal interesting plot, very few funny jokes, and a hopeless ending. Quite simply, it was fairly boring. While there have been worse episodes (what were they thinking when they made "Bending in the Wind"?), it's a pretty bad one.

Plasma gave 2 points
26.12.2001

#18 by Matt Sommer
As Fry might say, "what's the dilly-o"?

After hearing about this "banned" episode for over a year, and seeing the "mature audiences only" thing at the front, I was expecting to be shocked... well, i wasn't. This didnt seem all that violent to me, or at least no more violent than a typical "treehouse of horror" episode. Yes, there were some laughs, but I agree with some of the other posters that the show has lost some of its "laugh-out-loud" quality it used to have. Maybe it's a symptom of the constant threat of preemption... I dunno... I just want this show to remind me again of why I used to find it funnier than The Simpsons on a weekly basis...


Matt Sommer gave 3 points
26.12.2001

#19 by johansen smith
eh.
not exactly what you'd call "worth the wait". the shotgun jokes were great and zoidberg as "santa's friend jesus" was funny. ("i help those who help themselves!")probably got the parental discrescion for that joke where the kid want's a coffin for his dead relative, who's still in the room with him. i expected more from an ex-writer of "mr. show"

johansen smith gave 2 points
26.12.2001

#20 by [-mArc-]
I'm not sure about this episode. I liked it, but I liked the first Xmas one better. I wouldn't say it's a bad episode but it doesn't really hold what the hype created about it promised. I didn't see that much which would really warrant the later timeslot, not that this is a negative thing per se.
I'd rate it good but not great. Some lines were great ("let's see who has the last ho" (about)) , the professor going wild with his rifle was neat and the story was ok.

[-mArc-] gave 4 points
27.12.2001


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.