Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Luck of the Fryrish
First aired 03/11/01
Rank: 1/124
Reviews: 690
Rating: 93%

Fry looks for his lucky seven leaf clover he left behind in the 20th century. His search takes him back to his home in Old New York, where he discovers it's been stolen.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69]
#11 by Andrew Slater
Great episode, Futurama at its best! The use of flashbacks and the timing, superb! Not as much funny, but so touching at the end when he finds out the truth, I also found the end gave me that tearful feeling!

Andrew Slater gave 5 points
01.01.2002

#12 by Reuben Ayavoo
This wasn't just great animation, it was great entertainment. Instead of the ending the writers had alluded through the flashbacks, we were given something much much better. It hints that within the collective Fry genes there is some honour and gallantry and hope for own Fry. Top marks all!!!!

Reuben Ayavoo gave 5 points
02.01.2002

#13 by Otis P Jivefunk
A very deep and thoughtful episode which is suberbly written and powerful. It uses symbolism to good effect for example the seven leaf clover and it shows Fry during his days in the 20th century. The continious flashbacks add depth and emotion to the plot and provide a sense of understanding. The ending brought a tear to my eye which is incredible considering this is a 22 minute cartoon. It's not my favourite episode because it lacks the humour and extensive cast of other episodes but it's certainly a jewel of an episode and is very unique.

Otis P Jivefunk gave 5 points
04.01.2002

#14 by Hermannn
I didn't think much of this episode. The strength of the series lies in the whole ensemble of the characters in the future, not the development of a broadly sentimental story set in the present.

Hermannn gave 2 points
16.01.2002

#15 by Aaron
This is probably the most touching half-hour of TV I've ever watched, and I actually cried near the end. Simply beautiful.

Aaron gave 5 points
18.01.2002

#16 by Dane
When you look back at the best episodes of the Simpsons (sorry to compare the two here, but get over it), it seems the sentimental episodes they did were really some of the best (like when Homer surrounds his office with pictures of Maggie; "Do it for her"). This being the first of hopefully many sentimental episodes for Futurama, I have to say that it's one of the best episodes -- if not THE best. These are the kinds of episodes Fox will look at when they consider whether or not to renew the series for another season. And there's nothing wrong with that. The writing Emmy this episode won was well-deserved.

Dane gave 5 points
20.01.2002

#17 by Deeks
Quality. You have to watch it to feel it. Where my seven leaf clover when i need it.

Deeks gave 5 points
20.01.2002

#18 by The Blade Warrior
awesome episode. IMHO the best ever.
great flashbacks. funny scene with Fry saying his house didn't change a bit and it didn't. Close second in animated shows.
1. Mother Simpson
2. The luck of the fryrish
3.from family guy, Brian goes to hollywood

The Blade Warrior gave 5 points
24.01.2002

#19 by Ming
this is a really great Futurama episode. the personallities develop alot here instead of just jerking off.

Ming gave 5 points
26.01.2002

#20 by facehairteeth
I actually made the mistake of reading a couple of reviews for this episode before I watched it. The problem with that is that it gave me very high expectations...needless to say, judging by my rating, it lived up to them.

facehairteeth gave 5 points
31.01.2002


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.