Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Bird-bot of Ice-catraz
First aired 03/04/01
Rank: 60/124
Reviews: 129
Rating: 83%

Leela disagrees with the Professor's decision to use a path near a penguin preserve to ship hazardous cargo, and quits her job as captain. She's replaced with Bender, to Fry's chagrin.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13]
#11 by ted
A classic!
except for Bender-sleeping-with-the-penuins (small joke stretched too wide), it was hilarious.

ted gave 5 points
12.11.2002

#12 by rALPH
Great episode. Wiggles was great and the end when the penguins all get eaten ruled. Also, Zoidberg had some class lines.

rALPH gave 5 points
23.11.2002

#13 by Luke the future fan
Worth watching,only just though,bender and zoidburg were just hillarious in this episode,otherwise this was a bit of a let down.Nice story line

Luke the future fan gave 3 points
21.12.2002

#14 by Max Power
Hehehe Very funny, this episode made me laugh from the beginning to the end. Futurama at it best.

Max Power gave 5 points
05.01.2003

#15 by blinky
whales on pluto? penguins with guns? oily goop? this stuff is great!

blinky gave 5 points
12.01.2003

#16 by avian
While this might not be the best episode 'technically' or otherwise, it made me laugh more than any other.

The timing of nearly every joke was perfect. The look on Zoidbergs face as he watches a plate of food hit the wall, the the brief moment before hitting the floor to eat it. Benders reboot sequence, and following love scene with the penguins.
This is futurama at its funniest.



avian gave 5 points
12.01.2003

#17 by KRC 99014533
Not the best but i've seen a lot worse. Of course this could be because 'That's Lobstertainment' was broadcast just before.

Excellent use of characters, showing their flaws with reckless abandon.

Good points:
Bender's penguin act.
Bender's R2D2 impersonation.
The 'toboggan'.

Bad points:
Storyline became a little sketchy in parts (for continuity freaks only).

Best Lines:

(Bender crashes, zaps with electrical discharge while emmiting painful whistles a la R2D2, then restarts.)
Bender's CPU:'Scanning Local Life. Restart Mode: Penguin. Loading Penguin Language.'
Penguin:(To Bender, Subtitles)'Full of fish?'
Bender:(Subtitles)'Not entirely.'
Penguin:(Subtitles)'Then let's fish!'

(Tanker spills dark matter, tidal wave approaches Leela)
Leela:*Exasperated sigh*
(Leela, pulls her hood tight around her head)

(PE ship lands on iceberg)
Leela:'Fry!'
Bender:'Wiggles!'

(Fry snaches bender from the killer whale's mouth)
Bender:'Permission to come aboard Wiggles?'
Fry:'Permission granted, i couldn't leave my captain could i?'
Leela:(gripping onto ice)*Clears throat*
Bender:'Oh yeah, you better bring in my toboggan.'

And to top it off, how could the episode possibly end any better than that?

KRC 99014533 gave 4 points
16.01.2003

#18 by punkguitarist
hahaha i love this episode expecialy the penguins with guns at the end

fry:what kind of navigator are you?
zoidberg:stop yelling at me!(crying)

i rather throw oranges near a giant clock radio than buy some moderate wood anyway

punkguitarist gave 5 points
17.01.2003

#19 by Megan
This was definitely one of the best futurama episodes. I have only one thing to say:

"If your hands get cold, put them between your buttocks. That's nature's pocket".

This is possibly the best line in television history.

Megan gave 5 points
20.01.2003

#20 by Bendy McGee
The change of scenary in this episode keeps it fresh in my mind and contributes to the epic feel of the show.

Bendy McGee gave 5 points
24.01.2003


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.