Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Bendless Love
First aired 02/11/01
Rank: 105/124
Reviews: 136
Rating: 70%

After sleep-bending the Planet Express inventory and crew, Bender has to leave for a new job at a bending factory. There he falls in love with a female coworker named Anglelyne.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]
#11 by Athos
A so-so episode.... I am giving it 3 points... not two because Bender acted so stupid dealing with Angelique that is was quite funny. :-)

Athos gave 3 points
20.03.2002

#12 by Jason
I thought this was a great Ep. w/ lots of good quotes.

Jason gave 5 points
10.04.2002

#13 by Fry/Flexo Fan
Yeah!!! Flexo's back!!! I loved this episode thoroughly, and not just because we get to see Flexo again (although that was the highlight for me). This episode was a little odd, because it hardly featured any of the Planet Express Crew other than Bender, but I found it none-the-less enjoyable. The protest chant of the bending robots was really slick, and I was really moved by Bender's decision to help Flexo for no reason other than it will make Angle-ina happy. Nice touch.

Fry/Flexo Fan gave 5 points
14.04.2002

#14 by Heliotrope
I didn't really like this one either, this and "The cryonic woman" are the worst episodes i've ever seen.
Agh, that god awful annoyance Flexo was back, i don't like him.
The only good thing about this that i can remember was the Robot Mafia.


Heliotrope gave 3 points
23.04.2002

#15 by Brad
This was the only episode I hadn't seen from the first 3 series, after waiting months I was dissapointed. I smiled once and laughed never.

Brad gave 2 points
24.04.2002

#16 by maliablato
Honestly, why can't bender get any respect? He gets to be an in-your-face cleptomiac robot, and all he gets out of it are crap reviews for his episodes. Lighten up, people.

"OK, that's the neccissary ammount of times"

"maybe I just love you so much I love you no matter who you pretend to be"
"Oh, how I wish I could believe or understand that!"

"Well, I don't know anything about lifting."

"who could do that? And by that I mean this." *Bends L-unit repeatedly*

"My slinky!"

*Bender shoves Flexo*
"Thanks I appreciate that, Hahaha, no, I'm joshin' ya. That was quite annoying"

I love this ep.



maliablato gave 4 points
28.05.2002

#17 by nuna
wow, a trailer park trash type episode. great.


nuna gave 1 point
30.05.2002

#18 by R. Paul
Loved this episode. Watched it over and over on vcd. Had so many funny and memorable moments that kept playing in my head.

R. Paul gave 5 points
03.07.2002

#19 by Raygun
So many of you really underrated this episode. There are some truly hilarious moments - the whole first five minutes, Zoidberg's slinky, the whole ridiculous way Bender goes about pretending to be Flexo... so very many hilarious quotes. Good solid show from start to finish.

Raygun gave 5 points
17.07.2002

#20 by TJP
Really not the best one...

TJP gave 2 points
20.08.2002


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.