Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

That's Lobstertainment!
First aired 02/25/01
Rank: 116/124
Reviews: 366
Rating: 61%

After getting booed offstage during a standup comedy routine, Zoidberg asks his famous uncle to teach him the art of humor. They decide to try drama instead, and make a movie together.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37]
#11 by blarg
Awful

blarg gave 1 point
13.03.2002

#12 by Bender B Rodriguez
This is the only episode I have watch under 10 times.... In fact I've only watched it once, and that is enough. A really awful episode, and I love Futurama more than any pig... and that's saying summut!

Bender B Rodriguez gave 1 point
16.03.2002

#13 by Olle
great

Olle gave 5 points
17.03.2002

#14 by Imp
it was great

Imp gave 5 points
18.03.2002

#15 by Athos
About average. Zoidberg saved the episode from falling below Average.

Without that happy-end and a bit envolvement of Bender, it would have been a quite good one. :-)

Athos gave 3 points
20.03.2002

#16 by sKALd
Super funny jokes, but the end is a bit low compared to the rest of the episode

sKALd gave 5 points
02.04.2002

#17 by Dave
This episode went downhill after the silent movie.

Dave gave 1 point
08.04.2002

#18 by Fry/Flexo Fan
I may be alone on this one, but I really loved this episode. The story was very good, and Calculon's character is starting to develop a lot better. The most visually outstanding sequence was definetly the end, in which the shot pulled backward to reveal the whole of Hollywood. Outstanding.

Fry/Flexo Fan gave 5 points
14.04.2002

#19 by abacab
Maybe a taste of what the stories are going to be in future? Pale and as funny as my neighbours dog? I can't see a reason why Futurama shall not be cancelled, the number of good episodes is decreasing more and more...

abacab gave 1 point
21.04.2002

#20 by WGaryW
I wonder if part of the reason I loved this episode so much is that I actually know who Harold Lloyd was (a silent-era screen comic). . . The 'classic' Harold Zoid film short was great, and I'm partial to Zoidberg anyway, so I loved it.

I'd agree that the tarpit plot with Fry and Leela was weak, but I prefer to pretend it never happened.

WGaryW gave 5 points
21.04.2002


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.