Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Insane in the Mainframe
First aired 04/08/01
Rank: 28/124
Reviews: 176
Rating: 89%

Fry and Bender are wrongly arrested for a bank robbery and sentenced to an insane asylum. Fry becomes delusional and thinks he's a robot.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#11 by Sterbe-F1
definetly one of the best futurama episodes ever, it also contains one of my favoritey jokes.

leela: "that's it. i'm gonna remind fry of his humanity the way only a woman can" [she kisses him and he starts to smile]
fry: "beep"

Sterbe-F1 gave 5 points
25.05.2002

#12 by Will
I didn't think it was very good. Funny parts though were all the crap Fry had to go through at the institution and the mad hatter robot "change places!" hehehe

Will gave 3 points
27.05.2002

#13 by (sic)
Brilliant episode

especially when fry is sitting in the couch at work:

Alcohol powers my fuel cells, and as a mighty robot i....
*the couch tips over and fry falls into sleep*


(sic) gave 5 points
24.06.2002

#14 by drago
Uasch. I found this episode uncomfortable.. Benders scary looking and crazy ass "friend" with the usama bin laden beard in the courtroom..

Fry thinking he's a robot.. not funny imho..

Fun parts were the robot who blew up all the time and other small stuff like that,.

drago gave 2 points
28.06.2002

#15 by Issa
By far my favourite Futurama episode, Roberto is slightly better than Geese, meaning that from now on instead of whispering "I stain ma hans wid yu brud" into the ears of my enemies I shall merely scream the wonderful = "I gotta practice ma stabbin'".

Top stuff.

Please excuse my poor spelling and grammar as this episode like, totally rocked my face.

Issa gave 5 points
06.08.2002

#16 by FETUS
WHOOO, this episode was way cool, i like the scenes in the asylum, and Frankie, "Howz work in the lunch room frankie"? "it's Aight" "Poor franky" and "Bio Units, Terminate Noise Exchange, it's time to ingest sandwiches from my compartment" funny funny stuff

FETUS gave 5 points
22.08.2002

#17 by Amber
I love this episode! Roberto is by far the funniest robot.His voice is hilarious.
"I need to practice my stabbing"
Oh yeah mad hatter robot was pretty good too

Amber gave 5 points
13.09.2002

#18 by storm
we are introduced to some pretty cool robots. roberto's classic.

"how are you buddy?"
"oh fine...fine.... nobody move this is a robbery!!!"

i nearly choked on my burger!

storm gave 4 points
14.10.2002

#19 by Omnipadre
I love Bender with the banjo.
And Roberto is the funniest guest star ever. Its has benn a while since I saw this episode but I remember it ot be Futuristicly funny. The correct term for Futurama style jokes.

Omnipadre gave 5 points
02.11.2002

#20 by disappointed
This was without a doubt one of the weakest episodes of the series - certainly of the 3rd season. The plot was unconvincing, the characters we're introduced to not funny at all and about the only scene with any redeeming quality is the courtroom scene particularly Fry's lawyer. Oh well thank goodness there are lots of other episodes...

disappointed gave 1 point
12.11.2002


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.