Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Route Of All Evil
First aired 12/08/02
Rank: 108/124
Reviews: 192
Rating: 69%

Hermes' son Dwight and the Professor's clone Cubert start a delivery business competing with Planet Express.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20]
#11 by Ben
It certainly wasn't a bad episode, but I didn't think this one was especially good either. Cubert, Dwight, Hermes and Hermes' wife (I don't remember her name) all had too much time considering how well their characters were developed, and a few of the jokes got worn out. Namely, the Bender is pregnant joke and the fact that Hermes and the Professor kept making fun of the kids' business. It did have some great moments, though, with the worm, the paper gun and plenty of Bender's lines.

Ben gave 3 points
09.12.2002

#12 by aslate
Not an outstanding episode, but it was still a great one. I found it funny all the way through and a great way to introduce Dwight.

aslate gave 5 points
09.12.2002

#13 by Nero
I liked this ep. The subplot with the Beer making thingy was great. Bender was soo proud of his baby.
Fun to see Dwight, but why didn't he have an Jamaican accent? Never really liked Cubert (you little brat!) but it was fun anyway. Reminded me of the game Paperboy (C64) where you can throw newspapers in windows and stuff.

Nero gave 5 points
09.12.2002

#14 by Tin_Foil
This was an ep that allowed you to chuckle in places, but very few down and out belly laughs. Dwight and Cubert didn't have enough personallity to hold a major plot and Hermies and the Professor just didn't seem to be themselves through most of the ep. The subplot greatly helped this ep. It allowed Bender, Leela, and Fry to get along in a non-work situation which was nice to see.

One of my major disappointments is how they had a perfect situation to spoof the old video game Paperboy, and they only did it half way. I was hoping to see remote controlled cars, ramps, different color houses (for non-subscribers), and a bonus course at the end. I guess the writers thought that would be to easy...

Overall, this won't be one I'll go out of my way to see again, but I don't feel like I lost a half-hour of my life either.

Tin_Foil gave 3 points
09.12.2002

#15 by Leufert
Not to bad episode... But clearly the best episode of this season. The beer idéa was awesome!

Leufert gave 3 points
09.12.2002

#16 by Luke
A very good episode which had me laughing the whole way through. I am sure part of that was getting to see a new Futurama, but still, very enjoyable.
I loved the beer brewing subplot, especially Fry's "I hope its a lager, so I can take it to a ballgame!" line.

Luke gave 4 points
09.12.2002

#17 by Anal_Foam
Ugh... Watching this episode rigth after Jurassic Bark, I think it's one of the worst epîsodes I've seen yet. The Professor and Hermes seemed totally out of character being father figures. And I'm not even going to get started about Dwight and Qbert.

The only redeeming thing about this episode is the beerbrewing, but even that could have been elaborated upon to make it better. Oh well, can't expect greatness every week

Anal_Foam gave 1 point
09.12.2002

#18 by Qwertyrama
I loved it! We must remember that this was supposed to be the next time we see Cubert after A Clone Of My Own, so I loved his re-introduction: "Stretch Pants. No pants. And...idiot!"

I must pose this question though: Why does Hermes son get an entire episode around him, when they still can't seem to give Hermes his own episode? And don't go thinking How Hermes Requisitioned His Groove Back was around him. He was in a forced labor camp for half the episode.

Qwertyrama gave 5 points
09.12.2002

#19 by G
It was good, but not great. I really wish that would have spent more time on Cubert and Dwight at school, because that scene was hilarious. I wonder what a futuristic education system would be like...

G gave 4 points
09.12.2002

#20 by SRM
This was a good episode. Had some good funny moments. I liked the zing at Fox, "We're almost old enough to find Fox juvenile."

Is it just me or does Cubert look a little like the original Bart Simpson with a different doo?

SRM gave 4 points
09.12.2002


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.