Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Bendin' In The Wind
First aired 04/22/01
Rank: 97/124
Reviews: 199
Rating: 74%

A mishap with a can opener leaves Bender paralyzed. He joins Beck's tour as a washboard player, while the rest of the Planet Express crew goes on a road trip in a 20th century van that Fry found.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20]
#11 by stuempson
IHMO best episode EVER! i've been watching this one over and over again ;)

stuempson gave 5 points
11.04.2002

#12 by Fry/Flexo Fan
A fine episode, most notable for the slick subplot in which Fry, Leela, Amy and Dr Zoidberg travel around America in a pollution-inducing hippy RV. Loved the tye dye t shirts, the hot dog sequence and the Horrible Gelatinous Blob's type-chart.

The main story is boosted no end by the presence of Beck, who really made me laugh, which was impressive as I don't really listen to his music very much and know hardly anything about him. It all spiralled to a great climax; the car chase sequence was inspired, particularly the cameo of a giant caterpillar in China Town.

I was a little freaked out by Bender's dancing all the same. The way he moved on stage was bizarre...

Fry/Flexo Fan gave 5 points
20.04.2002

#13 by abacab
I agree with Otis, there was much missing in this episode. Yet, I know who Beck is, but Otis is right about that kissing his celebrity-ass. I read again much about 'best episode ever' here, but I come to think this is only one stupid guy, using different computers or stuff, who can't sleep with the thought of Futurama being cancelled... Hey wake up man, it was good some times, we had many good laughs, but it has reached its zenith some time ago. This episode is nearly as much crap as 'Lobstertainment'...

abacab gave 2 points
21.04.2002

#14 by Ms. Glass
Man, I loves the skinny blondes! Good show, good show. (clears throat, exits)

Ms. Glass gave 5 points
30.04.2002

#15 by Robert Wheeler
Sensational, I laughed from begining to end.

Robert Wheeler gave 5 points
05.05.2002

#16 by Max F. Exter
Bender finally lives his dream of becoming a folk singer... which makes for some of the better moments in this one. I enjoyed it... not quite enough to give it a five, but almost.

Max F. Exter gave 4 points
15.05.2002

#17 by nuna
stupid hippy episodes. I don't like those at all. you must admit, nooone remembers that era unless you're past 40. and if you are, you should be in a home. get off our generation already! who's with me!

nuna gave 1 point
30.05.2002

#18 by S
Beck makes the episode

S gave 5 points
09.06.2002

#19 by Free Palestine
Well, I was downloading this episode so I thought I'd see what people thought of it. Needless to say when I saw the rating in the 70% area I wasn't most pleased.

But having now watched it, I can certainly say this is one of the best Futurama episodes ever!

I agree that the idea of the van trip was a bit off, but Beck was fantastic and he and Bender MADE this episode. Hilarious, start to end.

Fantastic, it certainly gets 5 points.

Free Palestine gave 5 points
12.06.2002

#20 by drago
Very nice episode! Ok so a few characters were a little off, but the scene with cylon & garfunkel really cracked me up! One of the funniest futurama moments yet!

Bender's folk singing dreams is one of the funniest subplots in futurama!

drago gave 4 points
28.06.2002


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.