Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Time keeps on slippin'
First aired 05/06/01
Rank: 40/124
Reviews: 264
Rating: 87%

Farnsworth's attempt to breed a race of atomic supermen that can defeat the Harlem Globetrotters creates a disturbance in time, causing it to skip forwards erratically.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27]
#11 by Rustan
bubbelgum tate was great

looking forward to a comeback

Rustan gave 5 points
07.03.2002

#12 by Code_Green
I thought this was a pretty good episode. It was cool how Fry and Leela hooked up, or should I say got hitched, but then it all came crashing down. Even so it was good. Also, the episode left the time period in the year 3000 and made it's transaction into 3002. I give it 5 points.

Code_Green gave 5 points
11.03.2002

#13 by lihur
i loved the awww ending... i think not every episode should be about bender being funny or having enough funny jokes. and the time-skipping thing is original and creative! who would have thunk of it?!?

lihur gave 5 points
14.03.2002

#14 by wake up
best ep ever, this has everything, some of the best jokes ever, really fast pace adn a great story.

This is the best use of time travel i've ever seen in any sf show. Bender as a globe trotter fan is brilliant. The challenge of th GT to earth is also briliant, i could keep watching this ep over and over.

BEST ep ever!

wake up gave 5 points
13.04.2002

#15 by Fry/Flexo Fan
Another of Season 3's elite episodes. There are times when this is so dazzling it seems almost hypnotic! The Globetrotters are so cool, and their lines and indeed various appearences throughout the episode are done with quality timing. The time skips are well done too - they give the episode a very original format and are very funny. The ground grew - Dr Zoidberg, Amy and Hermes - all get a memorable line here each.
Poor Fry loses out at the end, despite being so wonderful...this episode ends on a bit of a downer, but to a great effect. The whistling Bender gives at the last moment is quite chilling, for some reason, and I loved it for that!

Fry/Flexo Fan gave 5 points
16.04.2002

#16 by cho_king
My Seconded Favorite Episode.

"And not a moment to soon, The Globetrotters held a news conference to call my a jive sucka!"

cho_king gave 5 points
22.04.2002

#17 by Kyran!
Would u belive my small country (New Zealand) Only just got this episode (Sunday April 28th) It was GREAT! i love futurama with a fast storyline and a little bit nof every character plus many one liners = GREAT EP!!!

Kyran! gave 5 points
28.04.2002

#18 by Evil Dracula
To sci-fi to my liking. Futurama please stisk to humour.

Evil Dracula gave 3 points
28.04.2002

#19 by Mr. Funsocks
Ace episode.
Can anyone tell me what the whistling bit is a reference to? It's really bugging me!
Email me if you know.

Mr. Funsocks gave 4 points
02.05.2002

#20 by Max F. Exter
One of my favorite episodes. Not quite as good as Anthology of Interest or Where No Fan Has Gone Before..., but still great. I particularly enjoyed the part where we hear about the new singing sensation Wendy...

Max F. Exter gave 5 points
15.05.2002


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.