Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

I Dated A Robot
First aired 05/13/01
Rank: 113/124
Reviews: 182
Rating: 66%

Fry downloads Lucy Liu's personality from nappster.com and into a blank robot. As their relationship advances they get caught up in a conflict with 30th century moral standards.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19]
#11 by Bent
Felt like I was being preached at the whole time. But funny enough to make 2 instead of 1

Bent gave 2 points
23.05.2002

#12 by rockotron
"the scary door" is one of the funniest things i saw in my life!
and it just has everything for what i love matt groening for and it makes me feel like
we are soulmates in humour.


rockotron gave 4 points
03.07.2002

#13 by adam bender
hahahaha that was so funny, i hope they make more episodes like that<@:)

adam bender gave 5 points
19.07.2002

#14 by Brian Lewis
Wow, can we kiss up to Lucy Liu some more please? Not! Was she under contract to appear in this episode and were they under contract to treat her nicely. Since when is Lucy Liu worthy of that kind of celbrity fame. She plays a sterotype on Alley Mcbeal and was in the stink-fest Charlie's Angels. Whoop-de-crap.

Brian Lewis gave 1 point
06.08.2002

#15 by James Hannan
I just saw this episode for the first time and i don't know why its rated 76% on here. My friend and I laughed out loud as hard as possible several times. The Scary Door rules! C'mon, the guy is actualyl hitler and eva braun becomes a fly-man and Bender saw that coming? I almost died!
This was a G-R-E-A-T GREAT episode.

James Hannan gave 4 points
16.09.2002

#16 by V
never seen it

V gave 5 points
24.09.2002

#17 by sillylily
"i'm sick of parallel bender lording his cowboy hat over me!"
"...when boy bands roamed the earth"
alright, I hate lucy liu, but it was so worth it to see "the scary door." ha, they have mastered the art of spoofing.
i thought the areas surrounding the plot were generally unfunny (nappster, lucy, etc) but the other jokes and delivery made it worth watching. thank goodness!

sillylily gave 4 points
20.10.2002

#18 by K
Although it was a very funny episode, Lucy lui spoiled it for me. I think that if Fry is truely in love with Leela, which is suggested in many other episodes, he should not fall for new comers so easily.

K gave 2 points
02.11.2002

#19 by Luke the future fan
I'm seeing this one on wednesday,not looking foward to it very much now,it sounds bad,but like all episodes I must view it,I will however look foward to catching bender and dr zoidberg's really funny jokes,I know ther will at least be one!

Luke the future fan gave 3 points
21.12.2002

#20 by Kevin
That's so amazing. You should write a book. People need to know about the CAN EAT MORE.

Wow, it's so amazing how you NOTICE TWO THINGS.

*HAHHAHAHahhahahahahahhaa!*

Kevin gave 4 points
26.12.2002


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.