Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Leela of Her Own
First aired 04/07/02
Rank: 122/124
Reviews: 455
Rating: 50%

When Leela is signed to the New New York Mets, she is thrilled to be the first female major league blernsball player.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46]
#11 by Tzlk
It was good, not wonderful, but better than average. I found myslef laughing more than i usually do, so I liked it. There were lots of funny moments. Ending could have been better though. I would have liked to see Fry interact with leela at the end.. that would have made the episode.

Tzlk gave 4 points
08.04.2002

#12 by Ben
I thought this was a pretty good episode. I agree with Brian; I'm enjoying each one more now that I know the show is going to end. Great parts included the "one and two zeroes" jokes, and I never got tired of seeing people get hit in the face with a baseball. I agree that the ending was a disappointment, though.

Ben gave 4 points
08.04.2002

#13 by spaceball
All in all, a very cool departure into the sports world for Futurama. I think Bob Uecker needed another sportscaster to play off of though, and my choice would have been Morbo. Imagine the potential for a laugh-riot that might have created!

spaceball gave 5 points
08.04.2002

#14 by WillieDon
That show was hilarious. I lost it with Bender's "1 and two 0's. I wonder who played the voices of the other female player and the younger Hank Aaron.

WillieDon gave 5 points
08.04.2002

#15 by Scott O
Not so good... admit it (even though I hate too). Note to #8 Scruffy, that is why you are not a writer on the show. NEW ideas, ever hear of them?

Scott O gave 2 points
08.04.2002

#16 by Christopher
Avarage Futurama quality, but it is better then everything else on tv, so its a 5

Christopher gave 5 points
08.04.2002

#17 by TheZapper
again a fabulous leela episode
futurama at its best
:-)

TheZapper gave 5 points
08.04.2002

#18 by Karl
Good one :D:D

Karl gave 5 points
08.04.2002

#19 by Chris
I liked this episode, cuz theres been a while since there was an episode with that many great gags.
Could have used more of the Futurama cast though, but it is one of the pretty funny Futurama episodes (thats like almost every episode). i give it a 5 to raise the % thingy, cuz it is a over 80% episode.

Chris gave 5 points
08.04.2002

#20 by Dave
This episode was an insult to all the good Futurama that has been made. Let's face it- most of season four has stunk awfully to the point where it is about as (un)funny as King of the Hill. If I had just started watching Futurama at this episode, I certainly would not think much of the series. I for one am tired of this downtrend in the humor of the episodes. "A Leela of Her Own" wasn't completely bad, it had a few chuckles. None were really all that great but it wasn't completely devoid of humor. But it is a perfect example of what has gone wrong. The jokes are few and WEAK and it has become a drama. This one didn't even make a good drama mostly due to the bad ending. Something has happened and thats a real shame because Futurama used to be so so good. We can only hope the problem is fixed soon, or at this rate Fox has reason to threaten to cancel or dare I say cancel Futurama.

Dave gave 1 point
08.04.2002


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.