Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Roswell that Ends Well
First aired 12/09/01
Rank: 6/124
Reviews: 374
Rating: 93%

A supernova sends the crew back in time to 1947, where they land in Roswell, Area 51. Fry and Bender's head have to go in for a rescue mission.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38]
#11 by MikeDX
Absolutely Fantastic. I've been a fan of futurama since it started, and will continue to do so. With the current demise of the simpsons, it sems we have a saviour. My fiancée and I laughed from start to end, EASILY one of the funniest episodes ever, and some great (if twisted) lines. This is great stuff.. More please!

MikeDX gave 5 points
10.12.2001

#12 by me
Fantastic episode. One of the best. I just can't watch the Simpsons after this without huge expectations anymore.

"Stomach content... 1 deviled egg."
mmmm...
"the SAME... deviled egg."


me gave 5 points
10.12.2001

#13 by Scott O
I didn't get to see it, I am stuck on the east coast and people like to watch running and jumping beasts on a football field instead.

Scott O gave 5 points
10.12.2001

#14 by Scaper84
The 7+ months of waiting are finally over, and this was a great season opener. I loved how no one thought that it odd that the "alien spacecraft" was a third the size of the alien.
The conspiracy nut bit was also funny. "Crackpot Photographs Truman Again"

I did see the Fry's-his-own-grandfather bit coming, but it was still funny that they actually went through with it. (but did they have to have her suddenly start knitting and otherwise acting grandmotherly}

A bit too much of the Star Trek plot lines though. Remember when the Ferengi landed in Roswell (DS9 "Little Green Men"), or when the Enterprise crew found Data's head buried on the alien planet where it had been since the 1800s(TNG "Time's Arrow")?

All in all, too short after the long hiatus. I also hoped to see more of the cast, but even Zoidberg's bits here were too few (and extremely hilarious).


Scaper84 gave 4 points
10.12.2001

#15 by John Hugar
I really liked this episode. I had to wait to wait nearly 7 months for it, but it was truly a great episode. Fry's grandpa Enus wa hilarious. Especially his line about only going out with women because you were supposed to, as well as when he kept turning the page on the calender. There were many great moments especially the corn on the cob thing.

John Hugar gave 5 points
10.12.2001

#16 by Marc-andré Beauvais
WOOOOAAHH!! that was the best episode ive seen!!
And i didnt know that the planet express ship could withstand the blast of a supernova.

Marc-andré Beauvais gave 5 points
10.12.2001

#17 by Andie Similon
This was great, I really liked zoidberg in this episode :) well I always like him, but when he attacked that food on the mirror I was rolling on the floor. it really deserves this 5/5 :)

Andie Similon gave 5 points
10.12.2001

#18 by Drycell
Great script and animation.
"The President is gagging on my gas bladder! What an honor."

Drycell gave 5 points
10.12.2001

#19 by adam
it sucks. I've been waiting 7 months for a new episode and they put on this crap.

I give "it" a F--------------------

adam gave 1 point
10.12.2001

#20 by Bob S.
why wasnt the professor bothered by the fact that fry was messing with his future, when the professor is supposed to be related to him too! The professor didnt even seem to care. Isnt he a great great great grand nephew or something? no continuity...

Bob S. gave 3 points
11.12.2001


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.