Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Godfellas
First aired 03/17/02
Rank: 21/124
Reviews: 309
Rating: 90%

When Bender is accidentally swept away into a space vacuum, he becomes spiritually inclined and makes some devastating decisions.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31]
#11 by Toby Jones
Really topnotch episode. I hope the rest of the season is this good.

Toby Jones gave 5 points
18.03.2002

#12 by zack
good for a last episode. one of the funniest yet. GOD i wish it was not cancled


zack gave 2 points
18.03.2002

#13 by Jon
After two weeks of 'average' episodes, finally we get one that is very good. Bender is much better than last week's episode (i.e. not annoying).

Sure, there are jokes about religion, but were not as scathing as "A Pharaoh to remember" ("Free us from all thought and responsibility"). Even though it was not a gut-busting funny episode, it had a lot of heart to it, and a very good plot.

Overall, this episode is more along the lines of "Luck of the Fryish" with a good story and some good jokes.

Jon gave 5 points
18.03.2002

#14 by erdrik
I loved the banter between 'GOD' and Bender, funny stuff, and pretty much all of benders parts were funny ...

I noticed in the begining that Leela was humming to herself... curious... I wonder what she was so happy about?
And the space-pirots ('you know, pirots... in space.') last line was cool.
'too late I realize my children are my real treasures'

great eps.

erdrik gave 4 points
18.03.2002

#15 by GhettoYi
Good stuff, can anybody repeat exactly what God said in the last statement?

GhettoYi gave 4 points
18.03.2002

#16 by Avder
This was a quality episode..I was in tears at some points I was laughing so hard..definatly the best episode so far this season!

Avder gave 5 points
18.03.2002

#17 by Aaron
Brilliant and moderatley humorous.

Aaron gave 5 points
18.03.2002

#18 by BrainSluggo
After three new episodes that ranged from blazing wrecks to sad disappointments, "Godfellas" charges right back up the scale and rings the bell. Shocking, touching, thoughtful, hilarious--all in less than thirty. Halleluah!

BrainSluggo gave 5 points
18.03.2002

#19 by [-mArc-]
Loved this episode. Bender's story was rich and different, Fry's and Leela's subplot was fun, lots and lots of punchlines I kept laughing about ("Maybe if I hug god enough he'll save us from the..." *BOOM!*, "Let us out! We cooked our shoes in the dryer and ate them! Now we're bored!", "You can't give up hope just because it's hopeless! You gotta hope even more, and cover up your ears and go "bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla!"). Ken Keeler is rapidly developing into my favourite writer (He wrote for 3 of my 5 favourite episodes, this one being one of them).

[-mArc-] gave 5 points
18.03.2002

#20 by Pastorn
Loved it, I think the writers should make up their minds, Bender evil or Bender good.

Pastorn gave 5 points
18.03.2002


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.