Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Kif Gets Knocked Up A Notch
First aired 01/12/03
Rank: 99/124
Reviews: 202
Rating: 73%

Amy and her alien lover Kif go through a pregnancy.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]
#11 by Jamie
Pretty good. For a while I thought Amy wasn't coming back and I felt really bad for Kif. I was thinking Amy was acting kind of mean and too partyish, but that is HEr personality anyway. And that doesn't matter since she si still pretty even if she is a &^%$#.

Jamie gave 4 points
13.01.2003

#12 by ikillkenny
A semi-funny episode that had a purpose (unlike some earlier ones in the season that were only semi-funny and did not really have a purpose). The Holo Deck was very funny as was the Angry Dome. Scruffy seems to be getting more airtime (I wonder if we'll ever see a Scruffy-centered episode).

ikillkenny gave 4 points
13.01.2003

#13 by Athos
A really funny episode. Only slightly worse than Jurassic Bark.
This one was a lot of more funny, but not that emotional... well, I think that depends on if you like episodes without happy ends. Still, KGKUAN (nice, isn't it? ;-) is one of the best episodes yet aired.

Best jokes: Zoidberg crying like a baby, the Angry Dome, the various Star Trek jokes, and the one-eyed larvae.

Overall: I want to see more episodes like this one.

Athos gave 5 points
13.01.2003

#14 by qwertyrama
I loved the holoshed and the fact Zapp was not overused. I also liked that Zoidberg had great lines, few as they were. Hooray!

qwertyrama gave 5 points
13.01.2003

#15 by WaffleKing
I like the serious ones too, but this one just didnt do it for me. I'm a really big Amy fan, and its good to see a lot of her. I'm a fan of Kif, but in small amounts. Not enough Fry in this one kind of left me feeling empty at the end. It wasnt as enjoyable as others in the series.

WaffleKing gave 3 points
13.01.2003

#16 by Brian
Another great, hilarious episode for Season 5, which is shaping up quite nicely. The Holo-Shed was just a riot, especially after the whole incident took place and Zack deciding to go relax in the holo-shed anyway.

Lovely all the way around.

Brian gave 5 points
14.01.2003

#17 by Will Bunrs
Pretty good. Not all that funny, but it added some much needed depth to Amy and Kif both.

Will Bunrs gave 4 points
14.01.2003

#18 by Pavel
A very average episode. Something seems to be missing, cause I watch old episodes, and laugh much more than in this 5th season. It is very hard to explain what is wrong, but maybe it won't be that bad, if Futurama ends after 5th season. I am a huge fan of Futurama, but I don't want it to turn to what Simsons are now.

Pavel gave 3 points
14.01.2003

#19 by aslate
Well, what an episode! It was truly a great episode, but lacked enough to get the full score. The ending was a bit crammed in there, but yet still well written.
The jokes were funny but the storyline was a bit, weird.

aslate gave 4 points
14.01.2003

#20 by Scovron
It's sure one of the funniest episodes ever, but i think that the plot could make out a 40 minutes episode instead of 20 minutes without being borning at all

Scovron gave 5 points
15.01.2003


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.