Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Leela's Homeworld
First aired 02/17/02
Rank: 78/124
Reviews: 259
Rating: 80%

Bender and Professor Farnsworth decipher something far more rewarding for Leela, as Fry helps her discover some long-lost secrets about her background, including what happened to her parents.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]
#11 by A. Nonymous
Decent episode. I personally laughed at most of the jokes. Up until the end I was thinking that Leela is not really a mutant there were just aliens living in the sewer. Did anyone catch what the letter from Leela's mother actually said?

A. Nonymous gave 4 points
18.02.2002

#12 by Erik
I am also looking for the title and the artist of the song played at the end. Thanks in advance!

Erik gave 4 points
18.02.2002

#13 by Kevbo
I'm sorry but after the ending of this episode I could not help but give it a 5. It had more heart then Tongue and cheek unlike many previous episodes. However it is still a gem. In all honesty I did not like the fact that Leela was only a mutant but hey no one is perfect. Oh by the way Erik the name of the song is “Baby Love Child” by Pizzicato Five.

Kevbo gave 5 points
18.02.2002

#14 by robin
If I could, i'd give it a 2 and a half. It was indeed not so funny and in some way very predictable. Although there were good things in it (tnx Bender) I like Futurama for its jokes, and if there are not much in it... i'm sorry... 2

robin gave 2 points
18.02.2002

#15 by Ufoseeker
The only disappointing thing was the attitude her parents had. Theu'd rather die than tell their daughter that they were mutants.

Now, that I've thought about it. She's still special because she's the only mutant to have a surface life. There are tons of aliens living on Earth, and it would be interesting to see how the world reacts when they learn that Leela is a mutant (alien or not)

"I have a dream where mutants and humans can live together in peace. Where they are not judged by their third arm, but by their inner good" :)

Ufoseeker gave 5 points
18.02.2002

#16 by Jonathan Sanders
I, for one, am glad we finally found out the truth about leela's parents, because I was sick of her questions :)

No, but really, I liked this episode, even though it wasn't totally a laughfest. I'm such a big fan of futurama that I just love watching it. Even if it tends to be story heavy, I'll always be a big fan.

I liked the Harold Zoid one too, but mostly for the "All My Circuits" parts :) I'm a big Calculon fan if you can't tell.

Jonathan Sanders gave 4 points
18.02.2002

#17 by Joe Anybody
Oh, this episode was far from good. It really wasn't good at all, and it didn't have the laughs that Futurama usually has. But, this episode merits a 3, because of the character developement for Leela. Otherwise, it would be just a 1. Average episode.

Joe Anybody gave 3 points
18.02.2002

#18 by Venus
This is my new fav ep. I adored it.Ive already seen it 5 times through and its only Monday. The song at the end was gorgeous and i've already dled it from KaZaa. I know a lot of people are complaining that it wasn't funny, but so what? a little emotion is a good thing and i did actually laugh a few times so it wasn't like it was all somber throughout the whole thing. I hope they bring her parents back at one point or another. i know they probably won't but it would be nice all the same.

Venus gave 5 points
18.02.2002

#19 by wacky laser
i thought the plot was great even though they showed leela's parents too soon

the jokes were great i loved the Truman show joke and the one leg, that's it guy

and that giant machine that made noses was one of the funniest jokes ever

wacky laser gave 4 points
18.02.2002

#20 by Fred
I think the series has its full momentum this season (tragically, I guess it turns out), and this episode was no exception.

BTW, the song at the end was "Groove Love Child" by Pizzicato Five. Been listening to them for years, and it was very cool of the Futurama team to choose such an obscure but fitting track. =]

Fred gave 4 points
18.02.2002


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.