Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Love & Rocket
First aired 02/10/02
Rank: 61/124
Reviews: 135
Rating: 82%

Love is in the air when Bender finds himself involved in a shipboard romance....with the ship. When the Professor upgrades the Planet Express spaceship's software with a sexy female voice (guest star Sigourney Weaver), Bender falls hopelessly in love.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]
#11 by Megs
The stuffed bears, imitation of Hal, bender's jealousy over others washing the ship, the ship appearing at bender and fry's in the middle of the night... it was all hysterical. Guess we will have to get used to new uniforms?

A very funny episode long overdue. I was having withdrawl and this helped tremendously.

Megs gave 5 points
11.02.2002

#12 by Max
I thought it was great. I was laughing the whole time. I sat down throughout the whole episode too.

I loved the animation. The computer graphics were great. I think that Scott Vanzo deserves that credit he got in the opening.

I noticed differences in the voices too, but it was mostly Zoidberg's.

One of my favorite episodes already

Max gave 5 points
12.02.2002

#13 by thomas
Maybe not one of the best, but great nonetheless. I think everyone has great points about the voices; I too noticed a certain change in them, mainly in Bender's voice and perhaps in Zoidberg's as well at the end, but the latter was probably because of the fact that he took on the role of 'narrator'. All in all it was nice but I wonder what happened to the episode that was supposed to air a short while ago, Future Stock or something I believe.

thomas gave 4 points
12.02.2002

#14 by gerdV
...another great episode

gerdV gave 5 points
17.02.2002

#15 by TOOL
Well, it was a well written episode, but it didn't have eneough laugh-out-loud funny parts to be a 5. Good, not great

TOOL gave 4 points
17.02.2002

#16 by Jon
THE best spoof on 2001 I have ever seen! Far better than the Simpsons (on the recent Halloween episode).

Anyways, about the episode...

Plot: a tad predictable, because of the spoof on 2001. However, I did enjoy the creativity in making it into a love story.

Humour: Hilarious. The love-bears... bwahahahaha! Bender dumping the ship... the timing could not have been better! The Omnicronians and "Wuv"

Overall, it had a great story for the holiday, and had a lot of great jokes in there that kept me laughing for a while!

Jon gave 5 points
18.02.2002

#17 by Juliet
I thought the ep was good. Leela/Fry and Bender/Ship moments was good. and Weaver did a cool job as the ship.

Juliet gave 5 points
18.02.2002

#18 by aslate
Great episode, my favorite bit was in the Brain Room where Fry gave Leela the oxygen, funny throughout!

aslate gave 5 points
19.02.2002

#19 by Toby Jones
One of my favorites.

Toby Jones gave 5 points
04.03.2002

#20 by LethalWeapon
This is one of my favorite episodes already too. I loved the Omicronians' opinion of candy hearts and 'wuv', the Professor zapping Leela in order to make her act cutesy, Bender referring to himself as a cuddly baby tapir, Zoidberg's narrative, and especially Fry giving Leela his O2... smooth move ;)
The whole thing was fantastic.


LethalWeapon gave 5 points
04.03.2002


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.