Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Taste Of Freedom
First aired 12/22/02
Rank: 87/124
Reviews: 173
Rating: 78%

After ridding the earth from close to all anchovies, the Crustatians - Zoidberg's race - invade make another invasion.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#11 by c0p
Love zoidberg eps but this wasnt one of the best. Zap and kiff where great as usual, the zoidberg plots ending wasnt so good imo.

c0p gave 3 points
23.12.2002

#12 by Sapt
Zoidy is so good!!

Sapt gave 5 points
23.12.2002

#13 by charlie tuna
Zoidberg being a Jewish alien makes this episode ripe for attacks from the ADL on the basis that it might be anti-semitic. The Decapodians (Jewish crustaceans--not kosher) dominating the earth with their Mobile Oppression Palace: sounds like a reference to the "World Jewish Conspiracy" to me.

charlie tuna gave 5 points
23.12.2002

#14 by MJN2003
A great episode with our leader Nixon.

Zapp made us all slaves with his him acting like himself.

Funny episode!!!!!!!!!!

MJN2003 gave 5 points
23.12.2002

#15 by Acorn
Very Fuunyy!!!!! Bring back the series!!!

Acorn gave 5 points
23.12.2002

#16 by Futurma Fan
Good Episode, but I thing Jurrassic Bark was much better...
When this Season go on with such good Episode like the one are aired, this will be the best Season

Futurma Fan gave 4 points
23.12.2002

#17 by Brian
Another fantastic episode - what can I say? Political humor and great plot, this show just gets better every week, and I've been watching from the get-go.

Fry was just hilarious, as was Waterfall what's his name...his courtrooom scene was riotous! And when he was blabbing on and on before they hired him, and Fry responds "You're a lawyer? You're hired!" - pure butter.

And bravo for a good Zoidberg episode, I think this is only the third one with him as the main focus, and it was second best to the mating one.

Lovely.

Brian gave 5 points
23.12.2002

#18 by FreddieB
Political satire is not dead, it lives on with Futurama. So many wonderfully witty barbs that always hit their target. I, too, wonder what the Shroud of Turin tastes like!

FreddieB gave 5 points
23.12.2002

#19 by Kristi
Pretty good episode. I didn't laugh a lot but I liked seeing the Supreme Court (where the Constitution doesn't mean a thing), the rooster lawyer, Kif, and lots of Zoidberg. Zoidberg was actually funny in this episode, and he was given more depth.

The two main things I didn't like about this episode were the invasion (unfunny and felt too forced) and the hot tub scene. I wish they'd stop trying to make Futurama sexy. It doesn't work.

Kristi gave 4 points
24.12.2002

#20 by Gorge
Kristi, read this:
http://www ... es/HotSex/

Gorge gave 5 points
24.12.2002


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.