Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#11 by tastycrat
Very rarely have I cried the way this episode made me cry. I don't think another TV show has ever made me cry. Deeply sad. Hilarious comments on science and academia ("I'm a professor! Why isn't anybody listening to me?"). Outstanding sight gags (Bender's magic). Connecting the story arc, and deepening the characters. It was a gem!

Two suggestions:

(1) Petition Fox to re-air this episode instead of the upcoming re-run of "Love and Rocket," for all those folks who couldn't see the (whole) episode tonight (due to NFL pre-emption). Tell your non-Futurama watching friends to WATCH THIS EPISODE!

(2) Petition FOX to promote this episode for Emmy nomination. It would be a fitting tribute to Futurama and Seymour to be recognized and remembered after the show's demise!


tastycrat gave 5 points
18.11.2002

#12 by Ben
I agree whole-heartedly with you, Tin_Foil. Normally, I am a huge fan of episodes like Luck of the Fryrish, but this one didn't do it for me. I enjoyed Amy and Leela's lack of clothing, but it was too bad it wasn't actually relevant. I plan to watch it again, considering the praises everyone here has given it, but my first impression was not positive.

However, like Tin_Foil said, this is all relative to Futurama, and I'd be overjoyed to see an episode as moving and funny as this one from ANY other show on television. 4 our of 5.

Ben gave 4 points
18.11.2002

#13 by Jon
I liked the episode, but for some reason didn't really get involved with it. The whole Leela and Amy thing seemed out of place. And the end seem to have ruined the episode because it was so sad =(

Jon gave 4 points
18.11.2002

#14 by al gore's head
Cartoons can bring out many things in us - laughter, tears, reflection, and (at least for some of us, apparently) horniness.

This episode had it all, folks. It doesn't get better than this. I put it right up there with GodFellas! This show deals with alienation and loneliness in the cosmic senses as well as any ever made, as usually gives it to us through smart references, wit, and silliness. Tonight, it did it through the true pathos involved in love and loss beyond the realm of human relationship and in an alienated, alienating, alien world.

WELL DONE!!!

al gore's head gave 5 points
18.11.2002

#15 by Dr. John Nahay
I thought this episode was excellent. I have never owned a dog, but that ending has really left me disturbed and sad 9 hours after it aired.

I watch Futurama religiously. How did I miss "Crimes of the Hot" from Nov. 10? Months ago I had read on some Futurama website (not sure if this one) that the premier would be on Nov. 10. Yet I saw no Futurama on FOX Philadelphia at 7pm and I saw no advertisements for it either.

Groan -- well, at least I have the comfort of knowing (through their hilarious satire) that the makers of "The Simpsons" and "Futurama" do not want me getting too emotionally attached to their shows, anyway!

Dr. John Nahay gave 5 points
18.11.2002

#16 by Colonel Astudillo
This episode blew me away. We have made "Fox Night" a staple here in our apartment...but it was hard to enjoy the rest of the night after Futurama.

I don't cry much. I've yet to have a close relative die. But I fought real hard to hold back the tears tonight. The whole episode was fun, and funny! But that last 60-90 seconds...I dunno. All I could do was hold my girlfriend in silence for the next 5 minutes. We were almost mad at the writers for making us so upset. I know that's silly but...well, it's not often that a cartoon can make two 21 year olds almost bawl.

Great, great, sad, beautiful ending.

Colonel Astudillo gave 5 points
18.11.2002

#17 by Hans Erik
A great episode.

It had everything. I give it a five.

PS. Did you all catch Nibbler? He was in the office when Fry got frozen.

Hans Erik gave 5 points
18.11.2002

#18 by A Well Wisher
Cmon people! It wasn't JUST sad, it was really funny too. But the variety of emotional response this show is able to generate continues to astound me.

A Well Wisher gave 5 points
18.11.2002

#19 by Tim
Probably the best (and most depressing) Futurama episode I've ever seen. Not entirely heart-breaking, even funny in parts, the Dolomite scene and the scene with the chicks working out was fabulous. LOL

Tim gave 5 points
18.11.2002

#20 by Ball
Best episode ever.

Ball gave 5 points
18.11.2002


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.