Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Crimes of the Hot
First aired 11/10/02
Rank: 75/124
Reviews: 150
Rating: 80%

As Earth is unable to counter its rising temperature through the dropping of a giant ice cube into the ocean, Gore leads an emergency conference in Kyoto, Japan.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15]
#11 by Splee
Futurama, I MISSED YOU!

I have a perpetual smile just from watching a new episode on a big screen.

HA- Sunbeam's getting beaten up by gangsta gasses. Then corpse littering.
+ - Good use of robots.
HA- Guy who exploded needlessly.

- -Reminded me a lot of 'A Big Piece of Garbage'. Something threatening planet, Wornstrum vs. Farnsworth, going onto comet, extreme heat/extreme smell.

Just a little similar.

Splee.

Splee gave 4 points
11.11.2002

#12 by Erdrik
I didn't see all of it but did most of it... I liked it fine had plenty of humor I especially liked Nixons speech at the 'Robot Party'
'2 hours!'
Lol

Erdrik gave 4 points
11.11.2002

#13 by Ben
A very good way to start out the season. Basically everything the episode tried to do was funny, but the problem was that the episode simply didn't try to do much beyond the one main plot, which left Fry, Leela and the rest of the Planet Express crew (minus Farnsworth and Bender) without anything to do.

Ben gave 4 points
11.11.2002

#14 by Kvantum
More Fry, less Bender... or at least less touchy-feely Bender and more stealing everything that he can't pick up Bender.

And where in Omicron Persei is Lrrr? I demand more Lrrr or I will destroy you!

Kvantum gave 4 points
11.11.2002

#15 by Ray
A great beginning to the last season. It reminded me a lot like the first few seasons of the Simpsons. It had a heart-warming plot that doesn't abruptly end or completly meander off-story for only the sake of jokes.

Cold logical emotionless Bender returns again in a similar situation as in Season4's GodFellas, with a similar Deus Ex Machina ending (heh heh, yea big words!), but fortunately not quite as sappy.

Ray gave 4 points
11.11.2002

#16 by MasterLuke
I liked that episode. The global warming movie was great, Nixon was great, the Harry Potter jokes were great, the McDonald´s joke was great
etc..
The plot was kind of confused esp. Bender & his turtle. But i got used to this kind of thing since the late 3AVCxx.
The episode was better than I expected and btw
* I didn't see many movie
references
Why does an episode have to have movie references?
And what about: "The Jedi are gonna feel that one?"


MasterLuke gave 4 points
11.11.2002

#17 by Haakon
One cool episode. How cool was it? Cooler than many other episodes to be sure.

Al Gore lends his voice professionally, and it's great fun that he is attributed "inventor of the environment" ;) The episode is chock full with great lines and small jokes everywhere. We get to meet a lot of robots of past episodes, and Nixon of course! Zoidberg has some *very* Zoidbergish lines. I love the way he says "robots" though :)

PS: Globa wobba?

Haakon gave 4 points
11.11.2002

#18 by Zoidberg
Not one of the best Episodes but a good start for Season 5.

Zoidberg gave 3 points
11.11.2002

#19 by some stupid guy
I thought it was funny to throw c3-po into the eisode

some stupid guy gave 4 points
11.11.2002

#20 by Terry
I taped futurama, so i saw the simpsons first last night. I was bitterly disappointed with their lousy excuse for an episode, it almost ruined my whole night. But when I watched Futurama, I decided that it had officially surpassed the current Simpsons in quality. I could name off a million reasons why I'd rather see the Simpsons cancelled than Futurama. Futurama turns out quality episode after quality episode, and the simpsons have run out of ideas.

I had to watch last night's episode twice because it was so damn good. I think the funniest parts were:
Everything Zoidberg said
the Professors see-thru shirt
Al Gore's "peace out y'all"
Official Robot Party Week

An all around great episode.

Terry gave 5 points
11.11.2002


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.