Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Teenage Mutant Leela's Hurdles
First aired 03/30/03
Rank: 8/124
Reviews: 352
Rating: 92%

When Fry and the Planet Express gang realize that at 161 years old, the Professor has become too crotchety to handle, they decide he needs to be "youth-a-sized".
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]
#11 by Justin Hemenway
Funniest episode in a long time...
"Ultraporn", the professor with an afro, zoidberg's shortlived brother, all great.

Justin Hemenway gave 5 points
31.03.2003

#12 by Michelle
Wow. This is the first time they've shown Futurama in months, so I was hoping for a good episode. And it really was; Futurama, in its constant zaniness, outshines The Simpsons's current episodes by far. I loved the floating Eiffel Tower at the end!

Michelle gave 5 points
31.03.2003

#13 by BC
haha zoidberg was great.. this one was great XD

BC gave 5 points
31.03.2003

#14 by JingM
One of the funniest episodes. Love the old driver jokes (face touching windsheld and turn signal always on). Amy was FAT and Bender turn into a blueprint CD, hahaha. Isnt Bender suppose to be 4 year old and was full size at birth?

JingM gave 5 points
31.03.2003

#15 by Grandpa
This episode kicked ass! One of the best yet.

Grandpa gave 5 points
31.03.2003

#16 by Prowla RX7
Great episode. Wasn't aware it was coming on because of Fox's usual pre-emptiveness. Mother wakes me up to inform its on. Me watch, me laugh, me stood up at the end and clapped after it was over.

Really hilarious episode! It gets a 5 rating from me.

Prowla RX7 gave 5 points
31.03.2003

#17 by Danny
I didn't get the very end, but the rest had me splitting my sides.

Danny gave 5 points
31.03.2003

#18 by Brian
Great episode. This one was funny more for its visuals than its dialog, although there was some great humor as well. The only detracting part was the race, but it was still good enough not to drop the episode to a four.

Gee, now I can't wait to sit through the new Simpsons..(insert rolling eyes emoticon here)

Brian gave 5 points
31.03.2003

#19 by Ayep.
I thought the episode was undermined by the bizarre ending--though the little baby gargoyle was cute. I also thought that Leela's dilemma wasn't much of a dilemma from a dramatic standpoint; the peril of episodic television is that characters can't change all THAT much. However, the rest of the show was top notch--the awkward teenage romance was great, and little baby Bender is the most nauseatingly cute thing EVER. But why is Leela more open to Fry's advances now? I thought it was pretty clear that she had spurned him by the end of "Time Keeps On Slipping." Ah well, still a grand episode.

Ayep. gave 4 points
31.03.2003

#20 by Dark Shooter
That was one of the better episodes I've seen in a while. The Professor in his younger stages really made this episode, and Zoidberg going through his larval stages was priceless. My roommate right now is still trying to get over the concept of "Ultra-porn". This is pure Futurama right here.

Dark Shooter gave 5 points
31.03.2003


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.