Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Bend Her
First aired 07/20/03
Rank: 101/124
Reviews: 312
Rating: 72%

Bender gets to know the advantages and disadvantages of being a fembot. As a fembot. The sex change allows him to take part in the robot Olympics.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32]
#11 by B
I don't know about best ever, I mean, c'mon, not even close. But it was another good episode that turned out better than I thought it would. Calculon played such a prominent role, which always rules, and the last third of the show is just hysterical, and very clever.

I can't believe there's only 3 more episodes.

B gave 4 points
21.07.2003

#12 by Clamps
This was a pretty good episode. Funny, a little bit of feeling, and a look into Bender. Hilarious ending, like all Futurama episodes.

"Still got it."

Heh. Throwing off Boxy at the ballon was funny. I also liked Bender's understanding of the Male physce(sp?). The episode seemed a little rushed at the beginning, but I still liked it. All in all, a good episode. Clamps gives it a 4 out of 5.

Clamps gave 4 points
21.07.2003

#13 by Anya
I loved this episode! I don't review most Futurama episodes (since there are only a few I dislike) but this one was excellent. It's a shame I didn't tape it! I liked the bit about Hermes and the Olympic limbo contest in the beginning, and of course Bender's little song hailing Robania, a country which he (or rather, she) did not make up. I look forward to seeing this episode again as a repeat.

Anya gave 5 points
21.07.2003

#14 by Kristine
Um. Yeah, this is definitely the stupidest episode (of <i>any</i> show) I've ever seen. Chock full of stereotypes and shit. I didn't find any part of it amusing. 'nuff said.

Kristine gave 2 points
21.07.2003

#15 by AgentSage
This is one of the few Futurama episodes that felt redundant. Not much wit to be had here. Felt contrived and unoriginal, which is usually my opposite reaction to the show. I will say, however, that this season (excluding tonight's episode) is arguably Futurama's best.

AgentSage gave 2 points
21.07.2003

#16 by lukasz skrzeczkowksi
i just didn;t like this episode. the only reason i gave it a 2 because thier was a little bit of bender's greatness. But it all got ruined because he didn't screw over calculon. I also thought that the olympic parody and the small country whatever it was called

lukasz skrzeczkowksi gave 2 points
21.07.2003

#17 by Justin Hemenway
Solid, but average by Futurama standards. I enjoyed Hermes, who has had some pretty good gags this season, and many of the sex change jokes were great. I prefered Spanish Fry, so I guess I'm in the minority here.

Justin Hemenway gave 3 points
21.07.2003

#18 by Jacen
Weird, but very funny in a strange way. Kinda screwed with the character of Bender a lot, though.

Jacen gave 4 points
21.07.2003

#19 by Jersey Joe
All the characters were at their best. Too many laugh lines, gotta review the tape. Bender had his best scam ever going marrying a movie star for his money, gee that has never happened. Loved Zoidberg and his "I'm a doctor she's dead." line as he scarfs food of the floor. I have always liked Calculon and his over acting.

Jersey Joe gave 5 points
21.07.2003

#20 by NibblerJr
i liked it! The last 2 episodes seem short though.

NibblerJr gave 4 points
21.07.2003


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.