Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Obsoletely Fabulous
First aired 07/27/03
Rank: 86/124
Reviews: 256
Rating: 79%

Bender is about to get an upgrade to compete with the Professor's latest acquisition. But in the end, he isn't all that sure about it.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]
#11 by Scruffy
Damn you merciful Posidin!!

Scruffy gave 4 points
28.07.2003

#12 by Cami
Awsome

Cami gave 5 points
28.07.2003

#13 by Justin Hemenway
Brilliant, somewhat reminiscent of another bender classic, "godfellas". A big improvement over "Bend Her". I liked Bender's new vision of reality, cymbal banging monkey, roberto (Hooray!), and especially the mommy bot. The wave animation was the most impressive I've scene during the entire run of the series. One question: Is that it for robot 1X, or will it return at all later on?

Justin Hemenway gave 5 points
28.07.2003

#14 by john
great i loved it later chumps and chumpetes bite my splitery wooden ass

john gave 5 points
28.07.2003

#15 by Biff
It was at heart, the same episode as week. If next week is Bender dealing with a change to his body, I'll actually almost be glad Fox cancelled this show!
There were maybe 4 jokes I liked.
I can't beleive i thought this episode was going to rock!
Act one was really the only good act. Act 3 and the ending was just stupid. If I could write the ending over, Bender would question his existance then the animation would slowly go back to the simplest storyboards and we'd see that bender was right, he's just a cartoon!

Biff gave 2 points
28.07.2003

#16 by Rocko
That was a pretty good episode. The ending a bit of a twist and all that wierd stuff at the end when Bender walked outside. When everyone paused whenn that boulder was going to hit those two times was funny. Fry had 1 good moment but not much Fry. In fact, at the end the only line he had for the last 10 min. or so was "Where's Bender?". It needed more Fry.

All in all it was a good episode. I don't think I can take anymore Bender episodes like the one next week. FOX putting three Bender episodes in a row is the most dumbest thing it could do, besides pre-empting. We need a variety episode!

Rocko gave 4 points
28.07.2003

#17 by Billy
Haha! Finally, an almost entire Bender episode! Awesome!

Billy gave 4 points
28.07.2003

#18 by Stegg
Bender's humor seems to be getting better and better with each of these final episodes. It's nearing perfection, and it's all in the subtleties.

Stegg gave 4 points
28.07.2003

#19 by Kenny
great

Kenny gave 5 points
28.07.2003

#20 by FutureFuturamaFan
Dont let foz fool you people, they put this season in this current order to fool you into disliking futurama... if they are watched in the production order you will have better feelings for the episode

FutureFuturamaFan gave 5 points
28.07.2003


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.