Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Spanish Fry
First aired 07/13/03
Rank: 96/124
Reviews: 329
Rating: 75%

Fry becomes the latest victim of aliens into commercial human horn trade.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]
#11 by thewhyofthisguy
Calling this episode "Spanish Fry"is actually the funniest thing about the episode. Bigfoot should have been funnier, but it was a good episode


thewhyofthisguy gave 5 points
14.07.2003

#12 by Natt in the hat
Great.
although bigfoot showing up at the end was predictable, it was great overall.

Natt in the hat gave 5 points
14.07.2003

#13 by James B.
<Snicker> <Guffaw> <Eagghahah!!!> All sound effects produced in my living room within the first 5 minutes.

Zoidberg and Hermes are their usual strange one-liner 'selves, and I think Amy's one line might have been a scream, but overall, there were enough jokes, and enough fan-pleasers to make this a good episode in my book. The opening with Billy and John going nuts with improvised Bebop music, and the hidden jokes all point to the team of creators who've realized that only the fans still watch, and want to give them a fine ending.

I gave it a 5, because although it might not hit the season 2 and 3 highs, at least the show's dying with grace.

James B. gave 5 points
14.07.2003

#14 by Chris
Not a classic, but definitely funny. The arguments between Lrrr and his wife were great, as was Bender woo-ing in the background. Wasn't something supposed to be shown during the credits?

Chris gave 4 points
14.07.2003

#15 by Justin Hemenway
Overall, this was the second best episode this season in my opinion (sting=best). I enjoyed the theme song remix and there were a ton of good jokes. The UFO abduction was among the finest animation I've seen, not to mention very inspired. I liked all the new aliens, like the homage to the standard grey alien and the chameleon guy. I hope this one gets a higher user rating, because despite the bizarre premise, I don't see how in sega genesis anyone could not enjoy this twisted episode.

Justin Hemenway gave 5 points
14.07.2003

#16 by Tweaq
BEST EPISODE EVER! Too bad Nickelodeon made me miss the first 3 mins. Sooo i have to d/l it. Anyway great episode, especially with bender. BTW who was the special guest gotfuturama.com was talking about?

Tweaq gave 5 points
14.07.2003

#17 by Wonderbee31
This was a great episode. I enjoyed the Benderisms that kept coming up at the end, and Fry's disregard for the UFO at the beginning. We also got to hear Katey Sagal sing again, and some great stuff from the rest of the PE crew. .

Wonderbee31 gave 5 points
14.07.2003

#18 by Anarchist
Funniest episode EVER! This episode easily makes my top 5 all-time favorite episodes list. Hillarious from start to finish, including the opening and closing credits. This one was really an episode for the fans; I just love that caption saying "Thanks for watching Futurama, slave army!" in AL1. They were talking to US! Only the true fans can read/decode AL1.
This is also one of the filthiest (if not THE filthiest) episode ever. I honestly don't know how it got past the censors. And yet, it wasn't the slightest bit tasteless. Everything was masterfully done.

Anarchist gave 5 points
14.07.2003

#19 by John
Great

John gave 5 points
14.07.2003

#20 by Wendell
I guess Fry didn't like the idea of losing his gonads i don't blame him.And bender making fun of him was funny as hell.And bigfoot showing up was funny too.

Wendell gave 5 points
14.07.2003


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.