Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#11 by zimba
Great episode, no time to do a full review, I will later though!

A+!

zimba gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#12 by ineedanewbike
im not giving it a perfect score cuz it wasn't that funny. it could have ended on a happier note or been more natural. still, it was pretty satisfying. leela and fry's relationship was very emotional. this episode wasnt the best and it definatly wasnt bad, it was different. very strong and stirs up some emotions inside

ineedanewbike gave 4 points
11.08.2003

#13 by Thomas J. Kruse
Wow i love futurama, this episode was great i loved all of it, i liked the wheel of robots if you slow motion it you can see almost all of the robots names on there every little bit was good i just wish it was wrapped up a bit better like with more answers to questions because i'll miss it

some of my questions are WHAT HAPPENS NEXT :(

is Leela forever deaf without those ears?

did bender get his shiny metal ass back

and WHY FOX WHY!!!!!!!!!!

Thomas J. Kruse gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#14 by Luke
A good ending to the Series. Brings Closure but still leaves it open enough for a future (HOPEFULLY)

The Devil was great, so sneaky. And the Ironies were first rate.

FUTURAMA ROCKS!

Luke gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#15 by Thomas J. Kruse
I forgot to add, the beginning phrase at the starting of every show....how sad was that? i swear i got choked up when i saw that, See you on another channel??? i was like :'( man i love Futurama

Thomas J. Kruse gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#16 by Thomas R
First off let me say I'm embarrassed. I feel like I should note something. I had work I figured would take me all night, so reviewed this one at the previous eps deal before I started that work. I did wait for two hours after the ep ended before doing that, but...well you may remove that review if need be.

Anyway this was a really good episode. Is it the best ever? I'm not sure, but it is very good. I'm glad it's the end episode of these last few.

The music was really kind of neat in a way, well some of it. I admit a bit of the singing at the end went a bit overboard for me. Although it had a neat "What's Opera Doc" Bugs Bunny feel.

Anyway it had some funny stuff and used the ensemble well. Even Scruffy got some good lines which is nice. It had some neat gags that worked best in recording. (Slow-Mo the wheel and you see the names Fatbot, Clamps, Lisa, Deep Blue, etc) It maybe did best though with sweet character stuff. Fry's nice tribute to Leela and them sort of walking off into the sunset. Aww. Even Bender behaved half way decent.

Not the best review. In closing I'll mention the intro. I believe it said "See you on another network" If only that could mean new eps!

Thomas R gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#17 by Chris
Pure brilliance. From all of Bender's jokes, "Bite my shiny, metal....OHHH NOOO!", to the Robot Devil begging Fry for his hands back to the very last line by Leela, "I'd like to hear the end." And all the cameos like Zap, Scruffy, and Nixon. - sigh - I'm really going to miss this show. It's episodes like these that make you mad at Matt for creating the show only to have FOX kill it. And if it wasn't for the wonders of the internet, I never would have seen the 'See You on Some Other Network' line. My local FOX missed it by a millisecond and started the tape too late.

I, however, did like the fact that Futurama crashing into the screen was the 'classic' cartoon they picked for the screen for the ship to crash through. - sniff -

"Happy Funeral Bender!" Happy funeral, indeed.

Chris gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#18 by Luke
A good ending to the Series. Brings Closure but still leaves it open enough for a future (HOPEFULLY)

The Devil was great, so sneaky. And the Ironies were first rate.

FUTURAMA ROCKS!

Luke gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#19 by paul
sad but funny, i still want to see fry end up with leela...made me want hugs

i say i woudl rather watch futurama over family guy and i think fox needs a good...killing...(an ode to excel saga)

paul gave 4 points
11.08.2003

#20 by WhyOhWhy
Fantastic episode. Great way to end the series (though The Why of Fry should of been the last aired...). Now only if the production money used in the last 3 seasons of the simpsons could of been used to continue futurama @@

WhyOhWhy gave 5 points
11.08.2003


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.