Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Attack of the Killer App
First aired 07/01/10
Rank: 117/124
Reviews: 223
Rating: 59%

Fry posts an embarrassing video of Leela online.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23]
#11 by Beau
Perfect Episode again, Why are the new episodes rated so low compared to the older ones? The quality is better then most eps of the old seasons!

Beau gave 5 points
02.07.2010

#12 by zakk
best one so far... this episode felt like one of the old ones.

zakk gave 4 points
02.07.2010

#13 by whiplash
This episode shows how the series is going down the WRONG road... so many flavor-of-the-month jokes that when we look back at won't be so funny.

Yeah I laughed a few times, but I laugh just as much at Family Guy and they stop being funny after the first viewing... bummer.

whiplash gave 2 points
02.07.2010

#14 by John
This is the best episode of the season yet. The plot was funny and the show seems to be back on track. Although they really haven't sorted out Leela and Fry's relationship it seems as if they are just friends again. Which is fine because we know it works. I wouldn't worry about the future of the show, if you look at the future episodes not all of them are ones like this that might become dated overtime. So far the episode placement might be off but the episodes have still been solid.

John gave 5 points
02.07.2010

#15 by Zoidberg
Great episode! First act was a fast-paced with the laughs. Didn't enjoy the boil thing however and wish the writers came up with something more creative and less Family Guy-like.

Zoidberg gave 4 points
02.07.2010

#16 by LordNova
This was a great improvement from the second episode. It felt more futurama than the first two. Although the goat and the boil were a little 'family guyish' I still liked it

LordNova gave 4 points
02.07.2010

#17 by Bill
Hilarious I'm glad they are back!

Bill gave 5 points
02.07.2010

#18 by likestheclassics
I have to agree with almost everyone who has posted before. The show is still good, but it's not the same. If this were the first three episodes of the series, I'd watch it.
But it doesn't live up to what came before. Like has been said before, it has lost its heart. Although, I like the episodes, there was something intangible that I couldn't quite identify about it that seemed wrong, and it's exactly like that. Lost its heart... Now its like a combination of South Park and the Simpsons. And every other "adult" cartoon out there. All in all, it balances out to a solid 3.
As Fry said in 'A Taste of Freedom'
- "You used to be cool."

likestheclassics gave 3 points
02.07.2010

#19 by NamesTwister
The show has lost all depth and nerd humor. It was just one giant pop culture episode.
The episodes from season 1 are still funny to this day because there is actually a plot and character development, not some rehashed joke about today's society. It takes place 1000 years in the future!

NamesTwister gave 1 point
02.07.2010

#20 by Max
I agree. The jokes were funny, but not very clever. I miss the aliens, the alien code, the spaceships, the sci fi parodies and all that who I like from 3010.
They are living in the 2010 not in the future in this chapter.

Max gave 3 points
02.07.2010


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.