Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Proposition Infinity
First aired 07/08/10
Rank: 110/124
Reviews: 181
Rating: 68%

Bender leads a campaign to legalize robosexual marriage between humans and robots.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19]
#11 by totalnerduk
Very good episode compared to last week's. Background jokes are starting to creep back in, 8/10, despite the awful moral-pushing that they seemed determined to do.

totalnerduk gave 4 points
09.07.2010

#12 by Jacko
Best one this season, by far. Actually seemed like...well, like Futurama. "Ghost-Horse" was a great joke; there was also a SERIOUS nerds-only reference in the scene where Preacher-Bot is talking to the robots he is about to, *ahem*, RECTIFY. Very Futurama-like. I think they went a little past "controversial" and into "preachy" what with the political message and all, but what the hell. Liked it.

Jacko gave 3 points
09.07.2010

#13 by The Professy
It feels like the show is near back in its old groove, but it isn't there yet. This episode was a bit strange, but that's what Futura,a is. But none the less, Futurama is still funny even when being put through such a journey as this. Some people don't seem to get yet that after many years of the show floating around channels and the dvd movies, that it's hard to keep the exact feel the show used to have. I for one, am thankful the show is back and happy with any episode that comes out next.

The Professy gave 5 points
09.07.2010

#14 by [-mArc-]
Well, that thoroughly entertained the me in me.

It felt very much like Futurama, the jokes were spot on for me, and the robosexual / gay comment was well done without being preachy.

I'll give it a 5

[-mArc-] gave 5 points
09.07.2010

#15 by Tim
Didn't seem too preachy for me and had a lot of funny moments. As for Kif and Amy, they did get back together but wouldn't never changing anything also get dull? I mean fry and amy were together at one point and it didn't ruin anything. Liked seeing Roberto, ever kill a man with a sock?

Tim gave 5 points
09.07.2010

#16 by Chaddles
Thats it, Futurama is dead. This was the worst episode to date. Episodes 1 and 2 were terrible, but Episode 3 seemed that it would be futurama's redemption. But sadly Proposition Infinity was a new low. I'm sorry to say this cause i love Futurama, but this new season is awful

Chaddles gave 2 points
09.07.2010

#17 by Anonymobot
A solid episode, but not fantastic. The existence of some sense of continuity in the show here is good to see--they actually bothered to create a pretext to break up Kif and Amy, and one to get them back together. Although, the whole show is kind of non-continuous with the premise of "I Dated A Robot." I think that's a good example of why was good but not great: it would have added a nice additional meta-level about cultural change to the story, as well as being an awesome call-back joke, to have had FRY say something like, "Oh No! Didn't you see the film in hygiene class?" and have someone else make a remark about it being a dated viewpoint (like most of those awful shorts that whole thing was based on are regarded today).

Likewise, are you really going to tell me that Bender wouldn't marry Amy anyway, just to immediately divorce her and get a big settlement from her rich parents? The joke could have been both that and the monogamy thing, and been perfectly in keeping with Bender's character.

So, yeah, good, but in need of additional punching up to be great.

Anonymobot gave 4 points
09.07.2010

#18 by BoVice
Dat was tight.

BoVice gave 5 points
09.07.2010

#19 by Zilex
While the pacing was a bit too slow to hit the Futurama formula bulls-eye, this was a solid episode with humor that resembled the futurama of old more then any other episode this season. It seems they are almost there, but just not quite. If it takes a season, then so be it.

Zilex gave 4 points
09.07.2010

#20 by Max
An exelent episode!! i liked a lot! it has a lot of continuity jokes and characters! I like the "nerd" jokes like "infinity" and the diode bridge rectifier, this things are what i wanna see on futurama! For me this is the real return of Futurama!

Max gave 5 points
09.07.2010


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.