Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Duh-Vinci Code
First aired 07/15/10
Rank: 92/124
Reviews: 159
Rating: 76%

The crew races to future Rome to unearth the shocking secret of Leonardo da Vinci.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]
#11 by Gorky
A solid episode. There were some gags that didn't sit well with me (Fry repeatedly referring to Da Vinci as Leonardo DiCaprio got old fast), but the story between Fry and Professor (and that resolution) was really great. I can forgive some so-so jokes for what was a really nice, resonant story.

Gorky gave 4 points
16.07.2010

#12 by jeremy Fein
I really enjoyed all the episodes so far but really loved this one, loved the Who Wants to be a Millionaire Parody. Then the Da Vinci Code Parody and the fact that Leonardo Da Vinci Makes a doomsday machine because he comes from another planet.......Excellent Episode.

jeremy Fein gave 5 points
16.07.2010

#13 by Thrustingthor
Best episode yet, and I was a bit worried about this one too. I hope the rest are this good

Thrustingthor gave 5 points
16.07.2010

#14 by Huggins
Slowed down for a few minutes when they got on the other planet, but great episode anyways.

Huggins gave 5 points
16.07.2010

#15 by Tim
Enjoyed how the intro was used later on! Also when Fry said at least he was still street smart and then got hit. Wished we could have found out what bender and leela did but definately the show keeps getting better!

Tim gave 5 points
16.07.2010

#16 by BoVice
This was rad, homies!! Peace out!!!

BoVice gave 5 points
16.07.2010

#17 by Hoot Hoot
The best episode this season. Finally, I feel like this wonderful show is back to where it should be. This is the first episode all season to truly feel like one good cohesive futurama episode. It had a great story, good jokes throughout and the voice acting seemed spot on this time around. Not the best episode ever, but the best all season. The show is moving in a good direction.

Hoot Hoot gave 5 points
16.07.2010

#18 by Zoidberg deca 10
After the last four episodes of futurama awkwardness it is good to see the show is back on the right track. Well written, characters are starting to feel like themselves again, one liners plentiful. Still feels a little to much like the simpsons to me, but what better cartoon to be confused with. Thumbs up

Zoidberg deca 10 gave 5 points
16.07.2010

#19 by Pallyjim
Awesome, just awesome.
Heaps of classic lines, not sure if it was as good as Prop. infinity, but it was definitely up there with favourite eps

Pallyjim gave 5 points
16.07.2010

#20 by Treg
Ooo wow, now they're centering around the Da'vinci code reference. What are they gonna do next episode? Center around a 2012 Doomsday reference? Is the world going to end in 3012 according to the Space-Mayan calendar now?

More inconsistencies as usual. Fry shouldn't be this dumb.. he never was this bad before.

The only thing I thought was good was they actually admitted that they don't go on delivery missions anymore. Stupid crap all the way!

Hermes: "Aren't we suppose to be a delivery company?"

Me: "Isn't this show suppose to funny?"

Treg gave 2 points
16.07.2010


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.