Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Lethal Inspection
First aired 07/22/10
Rank: 43/124
Reviews: 172
Rating: 86%

Bender learns that he suffers from a mortal manufacturing defect.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#11 by Guy
Who sings that song at the end? Any answers??

Guy gave 4 points
23.07.2010

#12 by John Pirruccello
Another very solid Futurama episode. I didn't think it was the best of the new season, but it really felt like Futurama. Overall the episode was good, not great, but the ending was excellent.

John Pirruccello gave 4 points
23.07.2010

#13 by 420dude
After last weeks episode and now this week it's official: FUTRAMA'S BACK BABY!
This one had it all, and it somehow only starred Hermes and Bender. Loads of continuity with respect to whom Bender and Hermes really are. Also it had lots of refrences to old shows and characters that felt fresh. In reguards to the adorable character driven flashback at the end, you almost made me cry and laugh at the same time.
Futurama team, Bravo. And welcome back.

420dude gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#14 by Froid
Pretty cool adventure, and showed a little more about Hermes' character. I really liked how the ending worked out :)

Froid gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#15 by Kornography
Best episode of the season by far. Very funny, and somewhat touching. I'd definitley put this up with some of the classics for sure.

Kornography gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#16 by Bonder
Hermes is the worst main character on the show, but Bender helps to carry the episode.

Bonder gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#17 by bendersfender
Best Episode yet in my opinion. As soon as I saw Ken Keeler was the Executive producer I new this one was going to be good. he has not done one bad episode in the original five seasons! wish he did all the episodes! love the bender/Hermes team. Did not like the beginning war sequence that much. I think Futurama is finally starting to get good :)

bendersfender gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#18 by ransomedbyfire
Best episode yet. It had plenty of jokes that were funny without feeling forced and did not rely on shallow sexual humor. Instead, the humor felt more like old Futurama.

It showcased the characters' true original personalities while exposing a new side of Bender in the face of mortality whithout contradicting the Bender we know and love. And it revealed aspects of Hermes' character that made me proud for once to be in a field so closely akin to accounting.

The pacing also seemed alot more like old Futurama, and I felt that the authors had put more time into writing and carrying out the jokes in this episode, resulting in a higher quality final product.

As for the sentimentality of the episode, it was quite a large dose of something I feel this season has been missing. Its core storyline (the revelation of Hermes involvement in Bender's life) reminded me somewhat of "Leela's Homeworld".

If Futurama can keep up the many good aspects of this episode in future shows, I will be very happy. I feel like maybe - just maybe - it's finally back!

ransomedbyfire gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#19 by John
Awesome! Lots of great moments. I loved the part where Bender pointed out that Hermes wasn't looking at the cool explosion.

John gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#20 by Treg
It wasn't a bad episode.

We see the 2nd or 3rd version of the origin of Bender. But this time he is built in baby form.. so um.. he grows. I guess they were referencing the "Teenage Mutant Leela's Hurdles" episode, which equally made no sense heh.

This episode had it's own actual story without the aid of constant current event references and random vulgarity for no other reason other than just because they can write vulgarity.

So.. step in the right direction I suppose.

Treg gave 3 points
23.07.2010


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.