Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

That Darn Katz!
First aired 08/05/10
Rank: 106/124
Reviews: 195
Rating: 69%

Earth is invaded by a race of intelligent cats.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20]
#11 by MovieMurderer
Felt like a "Crime of the Hot"-esque episode. Not great, but still hilarious.

MovieMurderer gave 4 points
06.08.2010

#12 by stamahawk
Probably the worst episode this season but it was still okay.

stamahawk gave 3 points
06.08.2010

#13 by David
To all of you who are asking about nibbler. He never blanked their memories in Benders Big Score. So yeah, everyone knows he can talk.

This episode was ok. Not enough Fry and Bender. Amy is probably the worst of the main characters. But the episode was still quite enjoyable. Could have been much worse.

David gave 3 points
06.08.2010

#14 by Zap Zero
The best opening of the new season yet. Act one is top notch. (BUT) Why would Nibbler talk to everyone all of the sudden and play in the back-ground rather than eating all the cats. 'The feast of a thousand beasts' and what not....And it was nice to see Amy move along, getting her Ph.D. yet....if she's no longer an intern is she going to stay with Planet Express?

There were plenty of good one liners but the overall flow of this one, while better than eps.3.4.5 of this new season, just didn't jell.

Too much CGI computer stuff, get those Koreans drawing, yo! It worked last week but it'd be nice to see of of that ole time cartoonin'.

Not bad but not the best (and the last two weeks were really really good).

Solid Average

Zap Zero gave 3 points
06.08.2010

#15 by great
i thought this episode was hilarious

great gave 5 points
06.08.2010

#16 by Katz A Poppin
Solid pace, great jokes and nice how they brought in the Egyptians, gave Amy a ride in Nibbler's ship and some of the most consistent animation this season.

Yeah!

Katz A Poppin gave 5 points
06.08.2010

#17 by James
After last weeks episode. This episode was bound to fail. That Darn Katz was average. It was certainly better then Not good not bad just average. It was better then episodes 1-5. However, their are minor issues that are really annoying me. Here are some cons

1) The cartoon on the t.v. screen. It was addressed in this episode but the others it has been missing. Its irritating me a lot. It just doesn't feel right to not have that. Its not like the Simpsons ever get rid of the couch gag.

2) Leela and Fry's relationship. Is it a no or a go? Trying to ignore it is not working. It makes the writers look bad. Its also making fans of the show annoyed and angry. If you don't want to address it don't put Fry and Leela in the episode.

3) Amy. I like her character now due to this episode but Propisition Infinity degraded her to the point where I hate her. Amy is a ditz so to see her smart was a little out of character and shocking. I always had a thing agaisnt Hermes because he wasn't funny and wanted to kill his co-workers. However, Lethal Inspection changed his character for the better. It was one reason why it suceeded. I still like Hermes over Amy.

4) Aren't we a delivery company? Older episodes ditch the delivery thing after the first season. It was like four or five deliveries per season. Their has been one delivery so far and it was so fast you probably blinked and you missed it. Its a new season I want to see a cool delivery. I have my fingers crossed make it happen.

Pros

1) The odd pairings. I really like this. It allows secondary characters to take the spotlight. However, the heart of the show has always been Fry, Leela and Bender. Their has not been an episode focusing on them yet. Maybe that is why this season is being seen as not the old Futurama. The best episodes have focused on a duo or trio concerning these characters. How about a Leela and Bender pairing trying to find Fry? I think it would make more sense in the grand scheme of things.

2) The pacing of the show is back. That Darn Katz had the best opening and the best pacing of the first eight episodes.

3) Finally Futurama succeeds at being a show that is both funny with little emotions and a emotional show with very little laughs. Both formats manage to suceed. However, what does Futurama want to be. I would pick the latter more for better episodes.

It was average like a 3.5 but I rounded it up to a 4/5.

James gave 4 points
06.08.2010

#18 by Thrustingthor
While the story may not have been quite as strong as last weeks episode, there were more than enough laugh out loud moments to make up for that in this one.

Thrustingthor gave 5 points
06.08.2010

#19 by Brian
A totally silly episode compared to the last two, but pretty great all the same and enjoyed it quite a bit. Season really picking up some steam now...

Brian gave 4 points
06.08.2010

#20 by AdrenalinDragon
Compared to last week's episode, this one was still a little below-par in comparison to the ones shown before it this season. The lolcat jokes could only hold the episode's humour for so long (though it did deliver a good poster joke, which made me lol pretty hard). Many of the other jokes on this episode were hit and miss, and that can-can cat one was probably the one that fell hardest on its face the most.

On the positive side, we do see Amy finally getting her degree, and having Nibbler as a focus is always a nice change. Plus, we see most of the crew revisit The Hip Joint, which was a nice touch. On the other hand, the plot was kind of boring after the first act though, as the cat villians were kind of lame in my opinion. So overall, it's one of the weaker episodes of the show, but at least this one had a purpose and a reason. Overall, I'm going to give this one a 3 out of 5, passable but not that great.

AdrenalinDragon gave 3 points
06.08.2010


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.