Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Prisoner of Benda
First aired 08/19/10
Rank: 19/124
Reviews: 172
Rating: 90%

A revolutionary invention allows the crew members to exchange minds.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#11 by 420dude
Easily the most insane Futurama ever - the first two acts flowed unevenly like the episode (Three Hundred Big Boys) but the strong and insane finale made up for taht. Once the mop bucket became invovled and fry and zoidberg switched this epsiode really started; Zoidberg in the apartment was the funniest I've seen him...err Fry, whatever. The only real flaw is that their voices wouldn't have switched as well, that made no sense.

420dude gave 5 points
20.08.2010

#12 by Nick
This episode was great! It didn't try to pull at your heart strings, it was just a classic, funny episode of Futurama.

Nick gave 5 points
20.08.2010

#13 by coolio
I thought this one was really great! I hope to see ones like this in future episodes.

coolio gave 5 points
20.08.2010

#14 by Splufay
2nd best of the season, behind The Late Phillip J Fry. There's already a hater review? Jesus, this episode was HILARIOUS! I was laughing at most of the episode just because of how weird it was hearing the voices in different bodies. xD Amazing episode.

Splufay gave 5 points
20.08.2010

#15 by Christine
Thought it was a great episode. Disturbing with the whole zoidberg / prof(fry/leela) thing going on. Anywho thought it was pretty funny.

Christine gave 4 points
20.08.2010

#16 by Jeremy Fein
Great episode, a little frustrating I'm sure for the animators and when it was shipped to South Korea to finalize but all in all a great underated classic. More Scruffy Damn it. The Leela Fry Plot made sense they love each other no matter what I loved the Zoidberg line when he is in the Robot Arms Apartment and says Floors I have it made. Great Ep.

Jeremy Fein gave 5 points
20.08.2010

#17 by Joe
Wow, that was one of the funniest episodes of Futurama. I loved Scruffy's emotional moment I could not stop laughing :)

Joe gave 5 points
20.08.2010

#18 by LOL
Scruffy: *sobs* Yup.

LOL gave 5 points
20.08.2010

#19 by Lucky Monkey
I have to admit, I was dubious about a brain-switch plot, but thankfully, they didn't take it seriously. Freaky Friday, this was not -- Ken Keeler made this one work through hyperbole. Good math, good one-liners, decent story.

"Science cannot move forward without heaps!"

Lucky Monkey gave 5 points
20.08.2010

#20 by Kornography
The episode started off a little slow, but it from the 2nd act onward, it was classic Futurama. Definitley up there with The Day The Earth Stood Stupid as one of the funniest episodes in the entire series.

Kornography gave 5 points
20.08.2010


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.