Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Mutants Are Revolting
First aired 09/02/10
Rank: 37/124
Reviews: 121
Rating: 87%

Leela leads an army of underground mutants in a rebellion against the surface people.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13]
#11 by ElectricZoNe
What a great episode, not filled with jokes but funny none the less.
Had a great and interesting story. I didn't even realize it was the 100th episode lol.

Overall an awesome episode and I'm really looking forward to the next season.

ElectricZoNe gave 5 points
03.09.2010

#12 by somerandom18yearold
I'm gonna keep this review short like every other review I made:

Great episode, and great way to end a season.

5/5

somerandom18yearold gave 5 points
03.09.2010

#13 by Derp
One of the best of the season. One complaint might be that this episode had a little trouble in pacing, but great nonetheless.

Derp gave 5 points
03.09.2010

#14 by Lucky Monkey
Wow! Great story, great one-liners, great 3-D animation.

Mutants Are Revolting is up there with Devil's Hands. Anyone who gives this one less than four clearly either never liked Futurama in the first place, or is so fundamentally unhappy in his or her real live that no episode, no matter how good, could possibly please him/her.

Best line was Zoidberg's:
"Three dollars at the drug store."

Lucky Monkey gave 5 points
03.09.2010

#15 by Zack
4.5, but I'll round up.

Top 5 of the season :)

I hope this show lasts at another 100 episodes.

Looking forward to potential storylines involving mutants!

Zack gave 5 points
03.09.2010

#16 by Kornography
A little bit of everything in this episode. Definitley worthy of a 100th episode for sure! Can't wait for more Futurama next year!

Kornography gave 5 points
03.09.2010

#17 by Ian
I was half-expecting Fry to still be a mutant at the end, but with the ability to shed his blob-like skin and assume his usual humanoid form, growing back and shedding it off-screen. But Fry forever being a mutant while still being allowed to look the same would have been complicated for a semi-show-altering consequence of the events of this episode. Equal rights for mutants in the end is good enough, coupled with it being an instant classic.

Futurama forever, or at least until the creators find a way to end it with 90% closure for both fans and themselves, upon when they may end it if they so choose.

Ian gave 5 points
03.09.2010

#18 by Treps
Wow!! I mean... WOW!!! The Bender moments were really funny, the story was nice, the jokes were great!
One of the best episodes ever!!!

Treps gave 5 points
03.09.2010

#19 by Coolio
Oh My Gosh!! That was one of the best episodes ever!!! I loved it. Fantastic 100th episode.

Coolio gave 5 points
03.09.2010

#20 by ACD
Another great episode.

ACD gave 5 points
03.09.2010


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.