Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Silence of the Clamps
First aired 07/14/11
Rank: 54/124
Reviews: 97
Rating: 84%

After witnessing a brutal crime committed by the Robot Mafia, Bender enters the witness relocation program.
 


add a review

Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10]
#11 by Hoot Hoot
It was a pretty decent episode, I can't complain too much. To be honest Clamps isn't really a great character but I think it was handled well enough by Eric Rogers, keeping Bender the focus. The first act was probably the strongest.

I wonder if the beeps were added by the crew or if Comedy Central forced them to. I would have thought they'd get away with using the F word on a cable network. It'd be interesting to see if the DVD release has it uncensored. This is the first episode in memory that has ever dropped an F-bomb.

Hoot Hoot gave 4 points
15.07.2011

#12 by Zach
This season has been quite enjoyable

Zach gave 5 points
15.07.2011

#13 by Dr. Zoidberg
A decent if fairly forgettable episode. Still so much higher quality than the start of last season. First act was definitely the strongest.

Don't worry about the F-bombs. It was totally in keeping with the mafia / joe pesci from goodfellas style and jokes of the episode. They won't be back next week (i hope!).

:-)

Dr. Zoidberg gave 4 points
15.07.2011

#14 by Yanling
No doubt the best episode in this season till now. Hands down!

I laughed to death when I saw the professor look at the opposite direction. How hilarious was that! That's what's called humor.

Yanling gave 5 points
15.07.2011

#15 by Bigsi
loved it. zoidberg, the mafia and a few new robots

Bigsi gave 4 points
15.07.2011

#16 by Smeds
Not quite as close to perfect as Law and Oracle was, but still contained many classic gags. I'd say the Billy West joke wasn't particularly clever and didn't have as smart a punchline as I would've liked... but still as seeing this can rank among the best of episodes from the original series, this deserves a 5.

Smeds gave 5 points
15.07.2011

#17 by mushroomsinsideme
It was decent enough. The first act had me cracking up, the second and third acts had an equal amount of good and bad jokes.

mushroomsinsideme gave 3 points
15.07.2011

#18 by pablo
very, very average, lesast favroute of the season , mostly because all the other epsidoes have been great

pablo gave 3 points
15.07.2011

#19 by AdrenalinDragon
I thought this episode was a weird one. The swearing felt out of place, and only worked the first time Zoidberg did it (although it would be interesting to see if the DVD/Blu-Ray release it uncensored). The first act was probably the best part with the wedding, and I liked the callbacks to both The Series Has Landed and A Leela Of Her Own, but felt the hillbilly Bender plot was a waste of time as I could see the twist coming miles away. The jokes were hit and miss (The best ones being JOHN ***KING ZOIDBERG, Billy West, and the Professor looking at the wall) and Bender being Italian was amusing for me. I still don't get why the entire crew go to deliver packages though. Overall, I'm not sure what to think of this one. Average at best I guess...

AdrenalinDragon gave 3 points
15.07.2011

#20 by turkinaa
this episode was better then 2nd time you watch it and has a high re-watch value. can't get enough of clamps and that cute crushinator/bender baby.

turkinaa gave 5 points
15.07.2011


Page: [1] - 2 - [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.